Post by aswetzel » Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:17 pm

I am using Version 1.4.9.1
Page example here @ http://home.exetel.com.au/wetzel/openca ... uct_id=170 You will not this image will not show.

The images had been working fine up until tonight. Using the ftp uploader would just refresh files to 0777 in Image/Data & Image/Cache/Data directories. The additional images and they work fine here to @ http://home.exetel.com.au/wetzel/openca ... th=122_123

I relative new to the program, probably using it for three months.

If someone could kindly help?

Thanks

Andrew
Last edited by aswetzel on Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:08 pm

Post by aswetzel » Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:27 pm

I just cut and pasted this from the error log too.

2011-01-19 11:53:58 - PHP Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/freeweb/web/wetzel/public_html/opencart/upload/system/library/image.php on line 43
2011-01-19 11:53:58 - PHP Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/freeweb/web/wetzel/public_html/opencart/upload/system/library/image.php on line 50
2011-01-19 11:54:20 - PHP Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/freeweb/web/wetzel/public_html/opencart/upload/system/library/image.php on line 43
2011-01-19 11:54:20 - PHP Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/freeweb/web/wetzel/public_html/opencart/upload/system/library/image.php on line 50
2011-01-19 11:54:38 - PHP Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/freeweb/web/wetzel/public_html/opencart/upload/system/library/image.php on line 43

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:08 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:37 pm

This will likely be due to your permissions. Contact your host and see if they know why it isn't reading the files

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by rlvision » Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:51 pm

This happened to me too this morning. I traced the problem to AdBlock. One of the filter lists has been updated to block images with "250x250" in the filename.

Hopefully the filter list will be "fixed" soon. Until then you can solve it by changing the size of images on your site.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:46 pm


Post by JAY6390 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:26 pm

Yeah this was actually an issue a while back, all of a sudden there were loads of people with this issue. I thought it had gone away though...

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by aswetzel » Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:00 am

Thanks. I just checked another browser and all okay.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:08 pm

Post by culturejam » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:30 am

Same issue here. It's definitely Ad Block+ that is causing the issue.

I don't suppose we could convince the Ad Block developers not to do this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:17 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:34 am

Yea about a week or two ago this started happening with adblock on all my sites. Very annoying

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by rlvision » Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:26 pm

culturejam wrote:I don't suppose we could convince the Ad Block developers not to do this?
Actually, it's not the developers you need to go after, but rather the maintainers of "EasyList".
JAY6390 wrote:Yeah this was actually an issue a while back, all of a sudden there were loads of people with this issue. I thought it had gone away though...
If this is a recurring problem it might be worth considering to change the naming convention of images, and remove "250x250" and similar from the filenames. Sucks, but sometimes you have to adapt to the environment...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:46 pm


Post by culturejam » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:30 pm

rlvision wrote:
culturejam wrote:I don't suppose we could convince the Ad Block developers not to do this?
Actually, it's not the developers you need to go after, but rather the maintainers of "EasyList".
Ah, okay. Well then maybe the OpenCart community could send a polite mass letter to EasyList and ask them to knock it off with the 250x thing?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:17 am

Post by rlvision » Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:32 pm

culturejam wrote:
rlvision wrote:
culturejam wrote:I don't suppose we could convince the Ad Block developers not to do this?
Actually, it's not the developers you need to go after, but rather the maintainers of "EasyList".
Ah, okay. Well then maybe the OpenCart community could send a polite mass letter to EasyList and ask them to knock it off with the 250x thing?
Done! :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:46 pm


Post by Tiger1937 » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:33 am

SOOOOOOOOOOOO Glad someone posted this !!! Same happened to me today... All OK in other browsers, Pics won't show in FireFox.

Now OK... THANK YOU !!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:42 pm

Post by rlvision » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:32 pm

Easylist responded and will remove the filter!

http://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=7913

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:46 pm


Post by philbydevil » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:44 pm

Nice work!

I heart cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am

Post by erhangazi84 » Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:03 pm

thank you for this topic...

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 23, 2014 10:46 pm
Location - Gaziantep,Turkey
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests