Post by afendio » Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:22 pm

Hi, anybody can help me how to make the register account form at the same page with login page? i tried find the solution but not found yet.

Attachments

register account form at login page.JPG

screen page of login & create account form at the same page - register account form at login page.JPG (41.6 KiB) Viewed 4182 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:28 pm

I'm use Opencart v1.48b

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by cartpro » Sun Nov 14, 2010 2:51 am

you can post to index.php?account/create but you need to tweak the module to get around the address validation. Best thing would be to duplicate the account/create module and customize for your requirements.

Extensions: Multi-vendor extension
Shipping Modules: SuperShip Pro

Multi-Vendor Marketplace:Opencartmarketplace.com
IceCat to Opencart: Import millions of IceCat products to Opencart


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:50 am

Post by afendio » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:13 am

I tried but not working.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:30 am

this is my code for ..\catalog\view\theme\default2\template\account\login.tpl
but not working for the create account form. login form no problem. any help? thanks

Code: Select all

<?php echo $header; ?><?php echo $column_left; ?><?php echo $column_right; ?>
<div id="content">
  <div class="top">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center">
      <h1><?php echo $heading_title; ?></h1>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div class="middle">
    <?php if ($success) { ?>
    <div class="success"><?php echo $success; ?></div>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ($error) { ?>
    <div class="warning"><?php echo $error; ?></div>
    <?php } ?>
    <div style="margin-bottom: 10px; display: inline-block; width: 100%;">
      <div style="float: left; display: inline-block; width: 49%;"><b style="margin-bottom: 2px; display: block;">
      <?php echo $text_i_am_new_customer; ?></b>
      
        <div style="background: #F7F7F7; border: 1px solid #DDDDDD; padding: 10px; min-height: 150px;">
        
        
<?php include "catalog/view/theme/default2/template/account/create.tpl";?>

          
        </div>
        
        
      </div>
      <div style="float: right; display: inline-block; width: 49%;"><b style="margin-bottom: 2px; display: block;"><?php echo $text_returning_customer; ?></b>
        <div style="background: #F7F7F7; border: 1px solid #DDDDDD; padding: 10px; min-height: 150px;">
          <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="login">
            <?php echo $text_i_am_returning_customer; ?><br />
            <br />
            <b><?php echo $entry_email; ?>
            <input type="text" name="email" />
            <br />

            <b><?php echo $entry_password; ?>  &nbsp;  &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
            <input type="password" name="password" />
            <br />              <br />
            
            

            
            
 <div style="text-align: left;"><a onclick="$('#login').submit();" class="button"><span>
 <?php echo $button_login; ?></span></a></div>
            <?php if ($redirect) { ?>
            <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $redirect); ?>" />
            <?php } ?>
            
            <a href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $forgotten); ?>"><?php echo $text_forgotten_password; ?></a>
            <br />
            
            
          </form>
        </div>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div class="bottom">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center"></div>
  </div>

</div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
$('#login input').keydown(function(e) {
    if (e.keyCode == 13) {
        $('#login').submit();
    }
});
//--></script>
<?php echo $footer; ?> 

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:32 am

this is my code for ..\catalog\view\theme\default2\template\account\create.tpl

Code: Select all

    <?php if ($error_warning) { ?>
    <div class="warning"><?php echo $error_warning; ?></div>
    <?php } ?>
    
    
    <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="create">

        <table>
          <tr>
            <td width="150"> <?php echo $entry_firstname; ?></td>
            <td><input type="text" name="firstname" value="<?php echo $firstname; ?>" />
            <span class="required"> *</span>
              <?php if ($error_firstname) { ?>
              <span class="error"><?php echo $error_firstname; ?></span>
              <?php } ?></td>
          </tr>
          <tr>
            <td><?php echo $entry_lastname; ?></td>
            <td><input type="text" name="lastname" value="<?php echo $lastname; ?>" />
                      <span class="required"> *</span>
              <?php if ($error_lastname) { ?>
              <span class="error"><?php echo $error_lastname; ?></span>
              <?php } ?></td>
          </tr>
          <tr>
            <td><?php echo $entry_email; ?></td>
            <td><input type="text" name="email" value="<?php echo $email; ?>" />
                      <span class="required"> *</span>
              <?php if ($error_email) { ?>
              <span class="error"><?php echo $error_email; ?></span>
              <?php } ?></td>
          </tr>
           <tr>
            <td width="150"><?php echo $entry_password; ?></td>
            <td><input type="password" name="password" value="<?php echo $password; ?>" />
                      <span class="required"> *</span>
              <?php if ($error_password) { ?>
              <span class="error"><?php echo $error_password; ?></span>
              <?php } ?></td>
          </tr>
           <tr>
            <td> <?php echo $entry_confirm; ?></td>
            <td><input type="password" name="confirm" value="<?php echo $confirm; ?>" />
                      <span class="required"> *</span>
              <?php if ($error_confirm) { ?>
              <span class="error"><?php echo $error_confirm; ?></span>
              <?php } ?></td>
          </tr>
          
           <tr>
            <td align="left"><br />
            <a onclick="$('#create').submit();" class="button">
            <span><?php echo $button_register; ?></span>
            </a>
                        <br /><br />
      
            </td>
          </tr>
 
         <input type="hidden" name="country_id" value="Malaysia"/>
         <input type="hidden" name="zone_id" value="Sabah"/>
         <input type="hidden" name="newsletter" value="1"/>
         <input type="hidden" name="telephone" value="<?php echo $telephone; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="fax" value="<?php echo $fax; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="company" value="<?php echo $company; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="address_1" value="<?php echo $address_1; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="address_2" value="<?php echo $address_2; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="city" value="<?php echo $city; ?>" />
         <input type="hidden" name="postcode" value="<?php echo $postcode; ?>" />

        </table>
      
    </form>
    
    
    <script type="text/javascript"><!--
$('select[name=\'zone_id\']').load('index.php?route=account/create/zone&country_id=<?php echo $country_id; ?>&zone_id=<?php echo $zone_id; ?>');
//-->
</script>

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:36 am

i think there is need to modify code in (..\catalog\controller\account\login.php) or (..\catalog\controller\account\create.php) but i dont know how to. any body can help me how to make it working? thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:37 am

cartpro wrote:you can post to index.php?account/create but you need to tweak the module to get around the address validation. Best thing would be to duplicate the account/create module and customize for your requirements.
how to do that?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by afendio » Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:36 pm

can anybody help me please?
is that possible to make "create account form" & "login form" at the same page as picture attached above?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:43 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by openmycart.com » Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:53 am

You can find it at: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=945

Image
Image
Image

Now Your already helped :)

Find and get many various of opencart modules, themes, mods, etc for your opencart store at http://www.openmycart.com/oc/, OPENCART SITE customization and Maintenance supports at here


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:47 am


Post by efred1 » Wed May 18, 2011 5:40 am

Afendio, liked your modification of the simple account login and combination of the two pages into one. I have also tried to rid my customer registration form page of the unnecessary fields that are not needed for digital download stores. All was working wonderfully well then the cart stopped working for some reason. Did you ever achieve your dream modification, if so where can i get it. thanks efred1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 17, 2011 5:45 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests