Post by preciousfoods » Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:35 am

Hello can someone please help me? I have put the weight of the product in the product "data" tab (1lb), but at checkout UPS tells me 1oz?
Can someone tell me why?
Thank you!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by billyggla » Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:23 am

Did you check the weight settings in the ups module?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:05 am

Post by preciousfoods » Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:26 am

yes, I did, it does not seem to be that :(

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:06 am

If you set "Display weight on Cart page" in the system settings, what does it show ?

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:32 am

thank you so much for helping me again Qphoria, it still says 1 oz when I specified 1 lb. It is so strange, could it be UPS doing a strange thing?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by fowlrock » Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:51 am

I'm having the exact same issue. I've got it listed as lbs, but it is coming up as ounces in checkout using UPS

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:30 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:49 am

well i need to know what it says on the cart page.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:00 am

hmm, the cart page says "noni 1lb" but the page with UPS on it says 1 oz...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:12 am

preciousfoods wrote:hmm, the cart page says "noni 1lb" but the page with UPS on it says 1 oz...
ok good. so we at least know the cart is correct and that only the module needs to be fixed. I'll take a look

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:54 am

oh ok.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by fowlrock » Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:43 pm

I fixed the issue in my case. I had 4 weight classes (pound, ounce, pounds, ounces). I changed it to Pounds in the UPS module as well as the Server settings and its now calculating correctly.

I did have Opencart 1.4.8 and recenty upgraded to 1.4.9.1, so maybe that was the issue (Two weight classes being added?)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:30 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:39 pm

ahhhh, it might very well be! Will I lose all my parameters if I upgrade to 1.4.9.1?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:14 am

the pound pounds issue was a tricky and stupid problem that the upgrade scripts tries to resolve but maybe doesn't. Try setting it to Pounds and see if it works. The upgrade won't affect that

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by preciousfoods » Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:28 am

Oh, but everything has always been set at "pound", everywhere actually... products and UPS... isn t it strange?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:13 am

Is there something else I should do? :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:51 am

now that I have updated it and put on "pound" I mean ...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:10 am

If nobody had the problem before I must have done something wrong...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:03 am

no solution? :(

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:42 am

Is there maybe something else I could update?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:18 am

"pound" or "pounds" ?

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests