Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:31 am

pounds, but I tried pound too, and in any case it says : "United Parcel Service (Weight: 1.00oz)" when the shopping cart says :
Shopping Cart
1 x Noni 1 lb

what should I do?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:59 am

Well i think there may be a conversion bug in the ups module
I will take a look when I get a chance

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:08 am

thank you so much!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:04 am

do you know if it was a conversion bug in the end? :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:51 am

am afraid my clients will wonder which one is the right one.. :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:01 am

Qphoria, do you know if it was a bug in the end? :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by preciousfoods » Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:06 am

hello, is there a solution to this in the end? thank you!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:35 am

Post by thornview » Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:37 am

I'm having this same issue, running OpenCart 1.4.9.4. Has the UPS weight issue been resolved in any of the upgrades?

Thanks,

Thornview

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:32 am

Post by thornview » Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:48 am

I finally figured out what I was messing up so thought I'd share the insight, in case any one else stumbles on this problem.

The weight options need to be configured in a couple places for UPS and USPS to work correctly.

First, go to System > Localisation > Weight Classes. Here you will see the weight classes for pounds, ounces, etc. Set "pounds" as your default weight (with the value as 1.00000) and make sure the value for ounces is set to 16.00000.

Next, got to System > Settings > Local and set your default weight class as "Pound".

With those two settings adjusted correctly, the UPS and USPS modules worked perfectly for me.

Thornview

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:32 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests