Post by Qphoria » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:11 pm

Yes, opencart only "technically" supports real SSL certs which would require a dedicated ip (no shared ssls at this time)

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by buckmajor » Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:21 am

v: 1.4.8
https://www.dmaireroa.net/upload

Hey guys,

I've been working on this project for some time now, and I have finally finished it (I think). I added my SSL cert according to the comments I read from here. Admin panel 'Yes: SSL' and changed admin/config.php to:
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.dmaireroa.net/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'https://www.dmaireroa.net/image/');

This seems to be working fine. However, some of the other pages are showing 'http://'. Is this correct? What pages am I suppose to see the SSL and what pages am not suppose to see the SSL? Is there suppose to ber a seal for the SSL cert?

P.S My site got hacked before which is the reason why this was taking a long time to launch, and was wondering if I change my permission settings on config.php and admin.php to 444 or which file?

Thanks in advance
CHEERS :)

http://www.dmaireroa.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 11:29 am
Location - Brisbane

Post by dmurphy4 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:07 pm

I had the same problem with my SSL and Internet Explorer. I found from another OpenCart forum the following:

Open the index.php file in your main store folder and find this code:

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', $config->get('config_url'));
define('HTTP_IMAGE', HTTP_SERVER . 'image/');

if ($config->get('config_ssl')) {
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://' . substr($config->get('config_url'), 7));
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', HTTPS_SERVER . 'image/');
} else {
define('HTTPS_SERVER', HTTP_SERVER);
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', HTTP_IMAGE);
} 
Because this somehow generates three forward slashes in the html, we have to remove one of the forward slashes to show:

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', $config->get('config_url'));
define('HTTP_IMAGE', HTTP_SERVER . 'image/');

if ($config->get('config_ssl')) {
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https:/' . substr($config->get('config_url'), 7));
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', HTTPS_SERVER . 'image/');
} else {
define('HTTPS_SERVER', HTTP_SERVER);
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', HTTP_IMAGE);
} 
Just copy and paste this code into your index.php file. It worked for me.

- Daniel Murphy
http://www.punchupproductions.com
"copy and paste developer extraordinaire"


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 02, 2010 1:54 pm
Location - Derby, Kansas, United States

Post by kia_hm » Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:49 am

Fantastic!
You saved me a lot!
:-)

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:14 pm

Post by fury88 » Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:21 pm

+1 this saved me a TON of headache. Safari has the problem to and I didn't even realize it until last night. No wonder traffic has been light. Might want to put in a fix for this. Maybe it's in already. I'm running 1.4.9.6.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 7:31 pm

Post by v-v » Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:20 pm

Thank you so much!

v-v
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by tdaubs » Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:08 am

Thanks Daniel! I was working on a very old version of Opencart for a client and we ran into this issue in the past week. Never heard of this one before since it only affects very old versions of Opencart. Thanks for your post!

Image
Opencart Support . Opencart Galaxy . Buy Me a Coffee?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:51 am
Location - Southern California
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests