Post by alph17 » Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:36 am

Hi,

I have a problem with opencart, i don't know how to show the content of a table.

I use opencart 1.5.5.1 and default theme,
I have added a new columns in customer table is "test", but i have try lots of method for show the content of test, but everytime i see undefined variable error.

the content of column "test" are different for every user.

ps: sorry i'm french for this reason i have difficult to explain my problem with maximum of detail, i try better sorry
Last edited by alph17 on Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:29 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:52 am

Well, you better try to talk Basics and Facts, like OC-Versions and Themes used,
instead of Short-Cut-Words, wich make no sense for most, trying to understand.
Where are you planning to do What, exactly, and what kind of Code are you
planning to insert WHERE, exactly ?!
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by alph17 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:48 am

I use opencart 1.5.5.1 and default theme,
I have added a new columns in customer table is "test", but i have try lots of method for show the content of test, but everytime i see undefined variable error.

the content of column "test" are different for every user.

ps: sorry i'm french for this reason i have difficult to explain my problem with maximum of detail, i try better sorry

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:29 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:34 am

ok, did you DEFINE the Content-Variable of this Field, or whataver it is,
in the corresponding controller/-section File ? And did you create a Database
'location', where such Content or Data content will be stored ?
Better download any typical Module Extension, like this one llinked below, to get some
insight information, how something like this possibly could be done.
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=31716
or then, a typical VqMod/OcMod type way of doing such:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=32349
Good Luck !
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 69 guests