Post by luxdesigns » Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:36 pm

Hi all,

I have a query about the options in the products. If you have a product with options, selecting different options changes the price. But is it possible to hide the price listed on the drop down menu? So it just displays the text.

For example, currently the drop down menu displays the following:
  • Small
    Medium +£2
    Large +£4
But I need it to display:
  • Small
    Medium
    Large

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by luxdesigns » Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:44 pm

Update:

When removing changing the following code:

<?php echo $option_value['prefix']; ?><?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>


to this:
<?php $option_value['prefix']; ?><?php $option_value['price']; ?>

It removes the price from the drop down list but then the price is wrong... Any ideas how to hide this without it being removed completely from the total price?...


Thanks in advanced.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:24 pm

well removing the echo should work fine. Price is not affected by the view. Only in the case when using my option price update mod would the view price be used to auto-update the main price. But that wasn't mentioned here

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by luxdesigns » Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:48 pm

Thanks for your quick reply, you've hit it on the nail there. I'm using your option price update mod.... Is there a way around it?....

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:04 pm

No. the option script scrapes those fields for the actual price so if you remove the price, then it has nothing to calculate with

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by luxdesigns » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:07 pm

Hi Qphoria, I have PM'd you a few days ago and emailed you through your website. It's in regards to your Options Plus mod... Can you check your email and get back to me please?...

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:22 am

luxdesigns wrote:Hi Qphoria, I have PM'd you a few days ago and emailed you through your website. It's in regards to your Options Plus mod... Can you check your email and get back to me please?...
He is busy with the 1.4.9 release, be patient please :)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by luxdesigns » Wed Aug 18, 2010 12:09 am

Hi, thank you for notifying me. Is there anyone else who can help answer my question?

My original enquiry was:
I'm enquiring about your mod "Options Plus" - I was wondering if at all possible you could add a Taxable option to that? so that each option can be selected whether or not it requires tax?

If this is possible can you give me a price on your modification for this?
I'm quite urgent to get this done..


Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:58 pm

Qphoria wrote:well removing the echo should work fine. Price is not affected by the view. Only in the case when using my option price update mod would the view price be used to auto-update the main price. But that wasn't mentioned here
I'm using your Option Price update mod, how would I go about this then?

My customers are confused with the - (minus) prices so I want to hide them from view.

According to what you say I cannot remove the price otherwise your mod will not work.
Can we give the prices a class of it own and use #FFFFFF as its color?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Johnathan » Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:45 pm

If you're going to give it a class of its own, you could probably use "display: none" to hide it rather than turn it white.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by i2Paq » Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:50 pm

Johnathan wrote:If you're going to give it a class of its own, you could probably use "display: none" to hide it rather than turn it white.
I have to wait on Qphoria how to go about this to make sure it works.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:15 am

I was just going to say .... get smarter customers

Currently options price update uses javascript only to screenscrape which is why it needs that.
I suppose a better solution would be to use ahah to update the prices from the server. That would be a completely new mod tho and I'll have to find time to rewrite it

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:02 pm

OK, so now, for the time being I have to except that this is the way it works.
No problem.

My customers are smart, but as I use the options as a chooser for a bottle of 250ml or a sachet of 15ml my customers find it confusing when a bottle cost 45.00 and a sachet 5.00 there is a - 40.00 behind the option Sachet ;)

Qphoria, could/would you please keep my request in mind when updating your mod for use with 1.5.0?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by huntr77 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:08 am

The following method works with Opencart 1.5.1.3 using both the Options Boost and Options Plus Redux plugins.

Open: catalogue/theme/view/custom/template/product/product.tpl

Change:
(<?php echo $option_value['price_prefix']; ?><?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>)

To:
<?php //echo $option_value['price_prefix']; ?><?php //echo $option_value['price']; ?>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:04 pm

Post by nombo » Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:55 pm

huntr77 wrote:The following method works with Opencart 1.5.1.3 using both the Options Boost and Options Plus Redux plugins.

Open: catalogue/theme/view/custom/template/product/product.tpl

Change:
(<?php echo $option_value['price_prefix']; ?><?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>)

To:
<?php //echo $option_value['price_prefix']; ?><?php //echo $option_value['price']; ?>
Thanks. This also works in opencart 2.0, and using this auto price change mod http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=18982

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:32 pm

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests