Post by Razgr1z912 » Tue Jul 13, 2010 4:05 am

In the e-mail I'm getting from my site letting me know that I have an order, there are two totals and two sub-totals.

Attached is the image

Attachments

order.png

order.png (13.9 KiB) Viewed 1422 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Razgr1z912 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:13 am

Anyone?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:13 am

you have more than added some extra totals which don't have language files attached to them so its just repeating the last language file that is loaded.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Razgr1z912 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:07 am

Can you give me the files I need to revert to the original e-mail? I'll easily do that and then re-change the few things I've adapted.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:49 am

Razgr1z912 wrote:Can you give me the files I need to revert to the original e-mail? I'll easily do that and then re-change the few things I've adapted.
Just download the version of OC you have and replace the files.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Razgr1z912 » Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:34 am

What files do I have to replace? I don't see any files with e-mail in their name. Is it the invoice files? I wouldn't think so.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Razgr1z912 » Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:01 am

More support team needs to be hired, the length these inquires go on is insane.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 22, 2010 11:34 am

Good thing you are paying so much!

It's not an issue anyone else has ever had, so we can only assume it is something you changed somehow.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Razgr1z912 » Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:03 pm

OK-

I've backed up my WHOLE website, database and everything via cPanel. I then deleted my whole OC installation except the images folder, and then installed a fresh OC. I set config.php to use the old database in the root and the admin folder. The glitch is still there, is it possible my database is somehow corrupt? If so, how do I backup the data from my database so I still have all my orders, items, etc, but not copy the corrupt glitches with it? I have an idea, but I'm not sure, hence the reason I'm posting here.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:03 pm

Do you see 2 totals on the checkout page or only in the email? I've seen cases on occasion where there were 2 entries in the database for 1 extension. It is easily fixed by uninstalling then reinstalling the total and subtotal order total extensions. Try that.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Razgr1z912 » Thu Jul 22, 2010 11:39 pm

Qphoria wrote:Do you see 2 totals on the checkout page or only in the email? I've seen cases on occasion where there were 2 entries in the database for 1 extension. It is easily fixed by uninstalling then reinstalling the total and subtotal order total extensions. Try that.
It seems to be everywhere, in the e-mail, in the order review (from the admin panel), and the account order page that the customer sees. I just re-installed with no success. I had two databases merged into one (oc_ and store_ both in my database, deleted the oc_ tables, they were un-used). The second total price takes the place of the most expensive product I have.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:35 am

i only want to know if its double on the checkout confirm page and the cart sidebox

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Razgr1z912 » Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:09 am

No, it isn't.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by Razgr1z912 » Sun Jul 25, 2010 12:05 am

OK, through 10 hours of messing with things, I've discovered that the problem lies in the DATABASE. Is there ANY way to carry over everything without the corruption? I'm very confused..

Edit:
Hour 14, I decide to go through the tables one by one. prefix_order_total looked odd to me, so I emptied the table, except for 3 fields (Subtotal, my shipping option, and Total), and then everything was back to normal.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Post by thedesignparlor » Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:11 am

Thank GOD I found this. I had the exact same issue and no help from anyone. I will try the same.

THANK YOU!!!


Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 17, 2012 11:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests