Page 1 of 1

VQMOD broken on backend OC 1.5.6

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:54 am
by mjutras
On a Linux hosting provider I setup OC 1.5.6 and then I added a templace called yoobeat, a language extension and then vqmod 2.6.1 and applied a vqmod extension to allow for multilanguage banner on the home page. all working well.

This needs to run on IIS 7.5 so I copied all files to an IIS server and modified the config.php for root and /admin accordingly.
For the root config.php I changed this line and all the others from this:

Code: Select all

define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/[myaccount]/public_html/[domain.com]/folder/catalog/');
to this:

Code: Select all

define('DIR_APPLICATION', 'catalog/');
And for the admin part:
from this

Code: Select all

define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/[myaccount]/public_html/[domain.com]/folder/admin/');
to this:

Code: Select all

define('DIR_APPLICATION', '../admin/');
Now looking at the front end it works, on the home page I can see the banner in its respective language but on the backend under System > Design > Banners I do not see any thumbnails images and no language other than for the Titles.

I've tried recovering the original OC index.php for root and /admin and reinstalled vqmod but I get to the same result. I've deleted the vqcache folder, the files check.cache and mods.cache and nothing.

What else can I try to figure this out?

Re: VQMOD broken on backend OC 1.5.6

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:09 am
by IP_CAM
see the difference ?
define('DIR_APPLICATION', 'catalog/');
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '../admin/');
Ernie

Re: VQMOD broken on backend OC 1.5.6

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:23 am
by mjutras
Hi IP_CAM

I tried the admin side without the ../ and that gave me a blank page and found a post on this forum indicating I could use ../ and that made the admin side appear.

However following your post I started playing with different ways and I put the complete path instead so:
C:\folder\folder\sitelocation/admin/ and this resolved my problem.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

Re: VQMOD broken on backend OC 1.5.6

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:36 am
by IP_CAM
I figured ! Good Luck! ;)
Ernie