Page 1 of 1

Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:49 pm
by Karen
I wrote about this earlier in bug reports because it appears to be a bug, but no one responded. Maybe someone can help with this?

I think it's because the UK started out as the default in everything, but when I try to delete it in Countries, I get the error message: "Warning: This country cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned to 2 zones to geo zones!"

It ISN'T assigned anymore, to anything. I've triple-checked GeoZones, Zones, Currencies, Tax Classes, everything I can think of. Since I don't ship to the UK, I really need to find a way to fix this.

Thanks!

Re: Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 7:03 pm
by i2Paq
1.4.7, 1.4.8, clean install or upgrade?

Re: Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:36 pm
by adrunkentheory
I had this problem as well. I ended up going into phpMyAdmin and removing the zones_to_geozones manually as I could not figure out how to do it through the admin panel. I was able to delete all UK settings through the admin panel after doing so.

Re: Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 3:43 am
by Karen
i2Paq wrote:1.4.7, 1.4.8, clean install or upgrade?
Clean install of 1.4.8b

Re: Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 3:44 am
by Karen
adrunkentheory wrote:I had this problem as well. I ended up going into phpMyAdmin and removing the zones_to_geozones manually as I could not figure out how to do it through the admin panel. I was able to delete all UK settings through the admin panel after doing so.
Thanks! I'll check this out.

Re: Unable to delete country United Kingdom

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:54 am
by Rabbitdigital
I had the same problem trying to delete a test zone I had created and had to use phpmyadmin to delete it too!
Running OC 1.5.0