Post by gcextreme » Tue Apr 26, 2016 11:10 pm

All of a sudden my site homepage isn't loading my banner...it seems to lad the first part then quits, it does this on google chrome and explorer.

Attachments

Notloading.jpg

Notloading.jpg (77.92 KiB) Viewed 333 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:03 am

this is, because you seemengly tried to add this Banner into the header Section, but you forgot, to enlarge the CSS-Specified HEIGHT Value of the Header part. So, it's cut off, partly at least.

Sample stylesheet.css Line:
#header{height:110px;margin-bottom:7px;padding-bottom:4px;position:relative;z-index:99;}

Just a Guess !
Ernie

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by gcextreme » Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:11 am

im not sure...it was working fine for a while,, then i changed the banner images and now it causes this. and i havent tried to add the banner into the head section..its where its always been...it was working for months, till just now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Apr 27, 2016 2:24 am

without a link, one could only think...
Ernie

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by gcextreme » Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:01 am


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:41 am

can't see anything wrong, sorry, it all works as planned.

but, it could use some more performance, use remote URL Image/CSS/Script Access, and you better remove crab like:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/JavaScript">
var message="No Right Clicking Allowed!";
function defeatIE() {if (document.all) {(message);return false;}}
function defeatNS(e) {if 
(document.layers||(document.getElementById&&!document.all)) {
if (e.which==2||e.which==3) {(message);return false;}}}
if (document.layers) 
{document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);document.onmousedown=defeatNS;}
else{document.onmouseup=defeatNS;document.oncontextmenu=defeatIE;}
document.oncontextmenu=new Function("return false")
</script>
it's good for nothing, if someone want's to steal something... :D
You also should get that <!-- Theme Options --> CSS out of the MAIN Souce, it just 'prolongs'
the page code.
---
But other than that, it a good Job !
---
Ernie

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 50 guests