Post by gear4best » Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:19 am

Hi,

I'm interested in changing information for all products on 2 rows from phpmyadmin... one is item location .. i want to add china for all products and the other is for weight... i want to add 0 at all products.

Thank you very much

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:12 am

Post by villagedefrance » Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:07 pm

Select the Product table and "export" it, in Sql format.
Edit the fields you want to change in your Text Editor.
Open the "Query" tab in PhpMyAdmin, and upload your updated Sql using "REPLACE INTO", making sure your prefix is correct.

Now, you might want to use JNeuhoff "Export/Import Tool" for your OC version, free from the extensions store to do that in the future, as it could be easier and possibly safer too.

OpenCart custom solutions @ https://villagedefrance.net


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:35 pm
Location - UK

Post by vcabreu.py » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:08 am

安安 mate.

villagedefrance's method should work.

Btw, there is my way to do it.
Go on ur php my admin, SAVE A BACKUP, and go on SQL (top menu).
Execute this single line on the attached img to change the weight to 0 and location to China. (dont forget to change py_ for your correct database prefix, mate)
python-so-que-nao.jpg

Exemplo de execução de SQL no PHPMyAdmin - python-so-que-nao.jpg (24.61 KiB) Viewed 1112 times

I hope it help ya, mate

:joker:

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:30 am
Location - Americana | São Paulo | Brazil

Post by CristoB » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:10 am

There is another solution that make bulk product editing and managing more approachable for users. This application allows you to make changes with several products at the same time. You can use “Edit selected products in bulk” option for this operation. It is paid, but there is free version you can give a try -
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=20400

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:05 am

Post by gear4best » Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:36 pm

vcabreu.py wrote:安安 mate.

villagedefrance's method should work.

Btw, there is my way to do it.
Go on ur php my admin, SAVE A BACKUP, and go on SQL (top menu).
Execute this single line on the attached img to change the weight to 0 and location to China. (dont forget to change py_ for your correct database prefix, mate)
python-so-que-nao.jpg
I hope it help ya, mate

:joker:




Thank you! Thank You! Thank You!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:12 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests