Post by mortimur » Wed May 26, 2010 4:55 am

Is there a easy way to add this?
So when I have an order, to be able to see the SKU of the product?
Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:25 am

Post by jefrey1983 » Wed May 26, 2010 11:02 pm

use import/export tool module

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:58 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 26, 2010 11:23 pm

Added to 1.4.8

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by pedma » Thu May 27, 2010 1:07 am

Hi Q,

It's great. Many things will be added to 1.4.8. Great job Q !! When will OC 1.4.8 (approximately) available for download ?

Thanks
- pedma -

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:06 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu May 27, 2010 3:27 am


Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by pedma » Thu May 27, 2010 8:32 am

Hi I2Paq,

Many thanks.

Regards,
- pedma -

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:06 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 27, 2010 11:30 am

I am retracting the claim of adding it to 1.4.8
Because the order page uses the order_product table, it requires an additional column, and I am already done with database testing and don't want to change it further. This will have to wait for a later version.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mortimur » Sat May 29, 2010 7:14 pm

Ok, but how can I make it so I can see the SKU of the ordered products? I have information about the colours and the models in the SKU... if there's no other way, I might have to include those codes in the name of the product, and I'm not very keen on making the sku code public...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:25 am

Post by jimsefton » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:53 pm

Hi,

I know this is an old thread but I was wondering if this is still not (easily) possible? I have a customer who has uploaded lots of products with the same name and model, with the only way of differentiating between colours is the SKU, so she has to click on each product and go to the data tab to see what it is.

I was just wondering if there was a way around this yet, even if it is a hack?

Thanks

Jim

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:08 pm

Post by TAC » Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:51 am

Hi,

I would like to now as well as some of my products are differentiated by SKU.

Thanks :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by miradoro » Wed May 04, 2011 2:23 am

Do we have that option available on 1.4.9.4 ?

i posted here for any answers:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 32#p153509

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 03, 2011 9:43 pm

Post by petrus » Wed May 04, 2011 6:08 am

There is extension "SKU in INVOICE" that replace model in invoice with SKU.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 17, 2011 4:21 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests