Post by reboltof » Thu May 20, 2010 12:18 am

Hi,

One friend of mine had recently to reinstall her PC after a crash. It appears now that she cannot use the image manager anymore: the window appears but without showing any picture and without letting add new ones.

I checked this on another PC, and everything seems to work. I concluded the problem came from the reinstallation.

My questions are: is there any requirement concerning the use of the image manager ? On what technology is this based (Flash, javascript,...) ?

Thanks in advance for your answers,

Christophe

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:42 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 20, 2010 2:01 am

javascript and php

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by easyhost » Thu May 20, 2010 3:40 pm

reboltof wrote:Hi,

One friend of mine had recently to reinstall her PC after a crash. It appears now that she cannot use the image manager anymore: the window appears but without showing any picture and without letting add new ones.

I checked this on another PC, and everything seems to work. I concluded the problem came from the reinstallation.

My questions are: is there any requirement concerning the use of the image manager ? On what technology is this based (Flash, javascript,...) ?

Thanks in advance for your answers,

Christophe
i bet you are using 1.4.7

see http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 096#p72096

apparently i am the only one with this problem. i fixed this by downgrading to 1.4.4 as no one on this forum or within opencart could or would help.

Terry Robertson
Easyhost Media Group
PowerSSL - - We Secure your World
The Scamlist Forum - Fighting against scammers


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 27, 2010 2:57 am
Location - UK

Post by i2Paq » Thu May 20, 2010 5:11 pm

easyhost wrote: i bet you are using 1.4.7

see http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 096#p72096

apparently i am the only one with this problem. i fixed this by downgrading to 1.4.4 as no one on this forum or within opencart could or would help.
I'm not seeing any reference between your problem and the one mentioned by the TS.

Your other comments are offensive, untrue and offtopic.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by easyhost » Fri May 21, 2010 1:59 am

i2Paq wrote:
easyhost wrote: It appears now that she cannot use the image manager anymore: the window appears but without showing any picture and without letting add new ones.
this is exactly the same problem i have with 1.4.7

Terry Robertson
Easyhost Media Group
PowerSSL - - We Secure your World
The Scamlist Forum - Fighting against scammers


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 27, 2010 2:57 am
Location - UK

Post by Qphoria » Fri May 21, 2010 3:09 am

This is down to a permissions issue (at least it was for me). Be sure ALL folders under and including "image" are set to 755 or 777 depending on what your host uses

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 52 guests