Post by leeman » Wed May 02, 2012 12:46 am

so.... how would this work with a payment module such as securetrading.... because for a transaction to go throu it has to redirect back to the shop domain using it... and the config file in main dir only shows default shop??? any ideas welcome

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 01, 2012 12:44 am

Post by sim-sim » Sat Jun 02, 2012 7:18 pm

Hello,
please tell me if I can do the following:
My first OC is installed on http://domain1/shop
Now I need to add OC to my second site and access it as http://domain2/shop

Both sites are on the same hosting but they work in isolated spaces. So I can not use any aliasing as mentioned above.
Can I just copy OC frontend (all files and dirs) to the second site and use the same MySQL database as for the first site?
Of course I'll change config.php for the second site and add second store in OC settings.
It seems this is the simpliest way to have two OC stores for different sites with different user interfaces and almost the same goods.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 02, 2012 7:03 pm

Post by jason3w » Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:18 pm

Just working in WAMP.
I've added this to the bottom of httpd.conf (on the very last line)

Alias \wholesale “C:/wamp/www/opencart/”

Then insert new store from settings, giving this url.
http://localhost/wholesale/

Is there something i am missing?
I've restarted all services.

Just get a 404

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:36 pm

Post by jason3w » Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:19 pm

I was following instructions from
http://www.websourceblog.com/tag/opencart/

So those two steps are all i need to take?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:36 pm

Post by wilrbst » Mon Sep 24, 2012 6:20 am

Is there someone that has set up the multistore on their computer locally threw Xampp that would know
how to add the code properly. I have gone threw as many tutorial as google and this forum has and can't seem
to figure out how to properly place the code. A sample of how it should look when placed in the http.conf file will
really help .

The tutorials is asking me to edit the Apache Configuration file add “alias” for each sub store.
Alias /opcStore_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /opcStore_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"

1) go to this path: C:\xampp\apache\conf\

2) Find httppd.conf file and open it

3) Search ”<IfModule alias_module>” section and add below code inside this section. ???
Alias /opcStore_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /opcStore_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"

HOW DOES IT LOOKS WHEN THE CODE IS ADDED? Where inside do I add it and how it should look?
Because I tried placing it but only get error local URL. Thanks



Now, you have to restart Apache server from your XAMPP control panel. After restarting, you have to add sub stores in Opencart configuration.

OpenCart configuration for Multi stores.

1) Logon to your main store : C:/xampp/htdocs/store/admin

2) Goto: System > Settings and here you can add new stores.

3) When adding give stores urls: for First store give url: http://localhost/opcStore_1/

for 2nd Store give url: http://localhost/opcStore_2/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:37 am

Post by wilrbst » Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:18 am

Bump :'(

sure would be nice if anyone would know how to set up multi store on xampp.

I have two weeks searching everywhere and I need the multi store to work but can't figure it out.
I have the right tools I'm using notepad ++ but I'm new at coding. Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:37 am

Post by cosmicx » Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:41 am

any mods out there and check on this situation?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:27 pm


Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:06 am
Location - China

Post by nopdesign » Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:04 am

Hi everyone,

i have multistore working, but i have one important question. Does the sitemap work for every site? So have every domain in the multistore an sitemap for google?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:40 am

Post by rfgnostic » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:08 am

is any way any one of stores have specific module setting , and show a module in store1 and hide in store2 ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:08 pm

Post by shine01 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:48 am

Really nice discussion

Credit Card Debt Relief - 3 in 1 Credit Report - Poor Credit Card Offers


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:44 am

Post by freeplay » Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:26 pm

thanks for good information :)

http://www.thaiinnomart.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:22 pm


Post by forger » Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:51 pm

I've tried to keep notes of my experience with installing

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:42 pm

Post by vanmy » Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:31 am

wilrbst wrote:Is there someone that has set up the multistore on their computer locally threw Xampp that would know
how to add the code properly. I have gone threw as many tutorial as google and this forum has and can't seem
to figure out how to properly place the code. A sample of how it should look when placed in the http.conf file will
really help .

The tutorials is asking me to edit the Apache Configuration file add “alias” for each sub store.
Alias /opcStore_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /opcStore_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"

1) go to this path: C:\xampp\apache\conf\

2) Find httppd.conf file and open it

3) Search ”<IfModule alias_module>” section and add below code inside this section. ???
Alias /opcStore_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /opcStore_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"

HOW DOES IT LOOKS WHEN THE CODE IS ADDED? Where inside do I add it and how it should look?
Because I tried placing it but only get error local URL. Thanks



Now, you have to restart Apache server from your XAMPP control panel. After restarting, you have to add sub stores in Opencart configuration.

OpenCart configuration for Multi stores.

1) Logon to your main store : C:/xampp/htdocs/store/admin

2) Goto: System > Settings and here you can add new stores.

3) When adding give stores urls: for First store give url: http://localhost/opcStore_1/

for 2nd Store give url: http://localhost/opcStore_2/
Thanks, but i use wamp server, can you help me?

http://vanmy.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:03 am


Post by prateek » Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:40 pm

Lets assume:

the main store is : s.example.com
and i have 2 more sub stores: s1.example.com and s2.example.com

Now, my payment gateway is saying after payment confirmation they are going to redirect to a single domain/subdomain.

So i am confused now how opencart will take care of the payment as bank will redirect to a single domain/subdomain.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:04 pm

Post by lovelycoser » Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:37 pm

I read somewhere that there are plans to improve the functionality of the multistore options, but someone has estimated that only 5% of people use the multistore functionality, so it's not a high priority.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 pm

Post by zigzag253 » Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:08 am

lovelycoser wrote:I read somewhere that there are plans to improve the functionality of the multistore options, but someone has estimated that only 5% of people use the multistore functionality, so it's not a high priority.
Chicken and Egg situation. Many would like to use it but don't use the multistore function because it is not easy to set up. To adapt a saying, "Code it and they will come." :-)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:52 am

Post by uncommonhound » Sat Jul 27, 2013 4:37 am

I am using MAMP and added the alias statements to httpd.conf but my second store just keeps going to my original store. I did not miss the / at the end of the store name in settings... very frustrated... I don't know what to do next.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:00 am

Post by ethan12 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:27 pm

great.It's working well and i searched a lot for it.Nice article and very helpful.I appreciate your effort.
Thanks again

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:21 pm

Post by novatheme » Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:25 pm

Hi,
I have QUESTION .
Multi-Store login with 1 account because one data,That right!
But loged to store 1.
Click the link to store 2 the account must be login again.
HOW TO MAKE ONE ACCOUNT LOGIN TO MULTI STORE NOT LOGIN AGGAIN?

I'm find amember pro
http://www.amember.com/p/
But they not have plugin for opencart.
Best regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 26, 2013 11:28 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests