Post by zorroopen » Tue Dec 09, 2014 4:11 am

Dear Support,

Hello, i'm a new user in your web forum and i like to have your help.

I'm creating a new website in my localhost by using Opencart 1.5.6.4

It's my first time i'm using OpenCart, and i like it. It's easy not like others models. I alreday created lot of things: Categories, sub-categories, products, SEO, Shipping option, payment option...etc

But, now i have a small problem: For example:
I have a T-Shirt with three colors: Green, Red, White. And i like to insert only one product to win space, and automaticaly when the client choose color "Red", the T-shirt picture will automaticaly change to Red T-shirt. I tried after creating Color option but the picture didn't change, stay always in the default pictures.

I like to know how to do it or if we can download a free extension with this option.

Or, i have an idea, but i don't know how to do it: to create option "Color" Red, Green, White, and each color has a specific URL ID product (I will create 3 duplicate products, i will change only the pictures). and after select one color, the website will go automaticaly to other address of the T-Shirt id. !!!! I'm trying, but i didn't found the solution now.

Finaly, i'm waiting your help and thank you very much.

Best regards. ;D

Post by clorne » Tue Dec 09, 2014 4:02 pm

Plenty of extensions will do this try putting
"product image switch"
in the extension search

Post by zorroopen » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:40 am

Thank you Clorne for your help.

I already do it before, and i found some extension, but not FREE.
I didn't find the FREE extension where the buyer can select the color (Choose option) and automatically the default photo change also!!!! This what i'm searching.

That's why i'm looking if we can create an option by choosing URL address