Post by Saile » Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:29 pm

I am trying to add the "one line code" to my analytic tracking code to expand the capabilities of tracking and provide me with "Interest" results but for some reason, the one line code just wont validate.

I follow instructions here:

https://support.google.com/analytics/an ... &utm_id=ad

My code looks like this:

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');

ga('create', 'UA-code', 'mywebaddress.com');
ga('require', 'displayfeatures');
ga('send', 'pageview');

</script>

This is the line i added: ga('require', 'displayfeatures');

Thanks in advance

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:19 am

Post by Saile » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:17 am

anyone experience with this ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:19 am

Post by cwswebdesign » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:48 am

You should just be able to add it to your existing analytics code. Are you using the analytics js or ga.js code?

Also: If you implement Display Advertising, you may also need to update your privacy policy.

DL

This account is inactive. Look for us under the name 'EvolveWebHosting' and contact us under that username.

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:26 am
Location - USA

Post by Saile » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:58 am

Hi DL,

My code looks like this:

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');

ga('create', 'UA-code', 'mywebaddress.com');
ga('require', 'displayfeatures');
ga('send', 'pageview');

</script>


So i am assuming its the js?

I added the line of code but still doesnt update in analytic.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:19 am

Post by cwswebdesign » Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:51 pm

Saile wrote:Hi DL,

My code looks like this:

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');

ga('create', 'UA-code', 'mywebaddress.com');
ga('require', 'displayfeatures');
ga('send', 'pageview');

</script>


So i am assuming its the js?

I added the line of code but still doesnt update in analytic.
Did you update your privacy policy within your Google account? There was a link on the page link that you showed in your first post about this.

DL

This account is inactive. Look for us under the name 'EvolveWebHosting' and contact us under that username.

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:26 am
Location - USA

Post by Saile » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:53 pm

Yep updated.

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:19 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests