Post by ovidiut » Sat May 03, 2014 7:57 pm

Hello! I'm using a vqmod for hiding the out of stock products (stock "0") but I keep getting those errors in the products' pages:

Notice: Undefined index: name in /home2/petadmin/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_product.php on line 101Notice: Undefined index: keyword in /home2/petadmin/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_product.php on line 102

From what I see, it had to do with the breadcrumb trail, in catalog/controller/product/product.php, but I don't know how to get rid of this error:

Code: Select all

                $this->data['breadcrumbs'][] = array(
                    'text'      => $manufacturer_info['name'],
                    'href'      => HTTP_SERVER."brand/".$result2->row['keyword']."/".$result->row['keyword'],
                    'separator' => $this->language->get('text_separator')
                );

Does anybody have an idea about what I must do? I'm using Opencart 1.5.1.
Thank you very much!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am

Post by NoJoke » Thu May 08, 2014 8:42 am

Is it possible for you to attach the the vqmod file that you are using?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 5:37 am

Post by ovidiut » Fri May 09, 2014 1:38 am

Yes, of course!

I'm using this extension: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=7174

And I have attached the vqmod.

Thank you very much!

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am

Post by NoJoke » Sat May 10, 2014 9:40 am

The errors weren't there before you installed this file? If you delete the file from the vqmod folder do the errors go away?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 5:37 am

Post by ovidiut » Sat May 10, 2014 10:55 pm

Yes, when I delete this vqmod the errors disappear, but the out of stock products are back on the website.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am

Post by NoJoke » Mon May 12, 2014 10:11 am

Can you attach your catalog/model/catalog/product.php file?

Thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 5:37 am

Post by ovidiut » Wed May 14, 2014 5:22 am

Yes, sure! Thank you very much!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am

Post by NoJoke » Wed May 14, 2014 11:25 am

I have looked over both files and don't see anything in both of them that would cause this error. Are there any other vqmod files that you use that target the product page? If not do you have a link to your site that I could see the error?

Thanks again

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 5:37 am

Post by ovidiut » Thu May 15, 2014 3:36 pm

Hello!

A page with of an out of stock product is http://www.petpal.ro/caini/hrana-uscata ... light-15kg

The error appears in the header.
Thank you very much!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am

Post by NoJoke » Fri May 16, 2014 7:57 am

You can try the file that I have attached below, it is the same file that you have but I just changed some of the spacing of certain things to see if that is what was giving you the issue.

Attachments


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 5:37 am

Post by ovidiut » Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:49 pm

Hi!

I've tried your file but the error was still there. After a while, I realised that had something to do with manufacturers. I found another extension, now everything is fine. Thank you very much for your support!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:21 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests