Post by warcraft » Thu Apr 10, 2014 10:23 am

OK, I am not a programmer but I can edit and change some basic stuff. I am running Aceshop under Joomla which for the most part is fine. I do have a problem though with my product option table spilling out from page container. See attached pic.
It is a problem with the aceshop software, they have acknowledged its a bug when I asked them about it in another support ticket, yet they wont tell me what file to fix after I asked them 3 times. I am sure it is something simple but for the life of me I cant find the file that has the width listed. I have used google developer tools and can find most things with that but I am just missing something here. (Lack of sleep maybe. :) )
If anyone can help, I would be very grateful.
TIA,
Dub.

Attachments

OC options.JPG

OC options.JPG (73.68 KiB) Viewed 590 times

Location - Springfield, MA

Post by warcraft » Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:41 pm

Thanks for the response, however, I think it was a bit reactive rather than helpful. I am guessing you didnt read it fully.
I said it was an ACEshop issue. I Also said I asked them numerous times how to fix it which went unresponded to.

That is why I am asking for help here. I KNOW its not a native OC issue, however aceshop is nothing more than opencart integrated with Joomla. It functions exactly as if it were the standalone software. All the VQMods and extras work with it the same exact way.

I thought my question was pretty simple, what file would I be looking for if this WERE a problem. No more, no less.

This place is full of brilliant OC minds and I am sure someone can say, take a look at this .tpl or php file, it should have what your looking for.

Thanks for any help

Post by melbagnato » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:29 pm

Go to your "admin\view\template\setting\store_form.tpl" file and edit that to fix the problem.

Keep in mind that this might be .css file issue.

- Mel

http://online.enterpriseconsulting.com.au