Post by Dubblicious » Wed Mar 19, 2014 5:54 am

Version 1.5.6.1
Upgrade

Hi I noticed these 2 errors in the log after my SSL certificate was installed, I am not good with PHP could someone please help me with a solution. Thank you. :)

2014-03-18 21:34:23 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_CATALOG - assumed 'HTTPS_CATALOG' in /home/mysite/public_html/store/admin/model/tool/image.php on line 34

this is line 34-----> return HTTPS_CATALOG . 'image/' . $new_image;

2014-03-18 21:34:24 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_CATALOG - assumed 'HTTPS_CATALOG' in /home/mysite/public_html/store/admin/controller/setting/setting.php on line 1182

this is line 1182-----> $server = HTTPS_CATALOG;

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:35 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:14 am

The issue is your config.php file(s).

What does this line in your file look like:
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/');

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by Dubblicious » Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:27 am

Cue4cheap wrote:The issue is your config.php file(s).

What does this line in your file look like:
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/');
Hi Cue4cheap
this the line from config.php file in the store folder

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.mysite.com/store/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'https://www.mysite.com/store/image/');

and here the line from config.php file in the admin folder

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.mysite.com/store/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'https://www.mysite.com/store/image/');

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:35 pm

Post by Avvici » Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:18 am

Make sure that it's even in your admin/config.php

define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.blabla.com/');

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Dubblicious » Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:52 am

avvici -arvixe- wrote:Make sure that it's even in your admin/config.php

define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.blabla.com/');
Hi avvici -arvixe-
I added that line to the admin/config.php
cleared cache, clear the error log and reloaded but that error is still there

2014-03-19 0:48:40 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_CATALOG - assumed 'HTTPS_CATALOG' in /home/mysite/public_html/store/admin/model/tool/image.php on line 34

2014-03-19 0:48:41 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_CATALOG - assumed 'HTTPS_CATALOG' in /home/mysite/public_html/store/admin/controller/setting/setting.php on line 1182

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:35 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:43 am

Dubblicious,

I must have been too tired to post and I guided you wrong but thankfully Avvici guided you right.
So are you saying you have this in you config.php in your admin folder:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yourstore.com/store/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.yourstore.com/store/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/');
(replacing "www.yourstore.com" with your correct path)

and it doesn't work?

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by Dubblicious » Thu Mar 20, 2014 8:36 am

Cue4cheap wrote:Dubblicious,

I must have been too tired to post and I guided you wrong but thankfully Avvici guided you right.
So are you saying you have this in you config.php in your admin folder:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yourstore.com/store/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.yourstore.com/store/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.yourstore.com/store/');
(replacing "www.yourstore.com" with your correct path)

and it doesn't work?

Mike
Hi Cue4cheap

Thanks to you and Avvici that error is gone.
I had done as you boh suggested and still had error, everything looked right, but I copy and pasted your text again and replaced the part for my domain , and then everything was gone, no admin panel only white space, so I reversed it and then saw a bit of text that should not have been there and removed it and now everything is fine and no errors. :drunk:
Thanks guys

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:35 pm

Post by Avvici » Sun Mar 23, 2014 11:04 pm

Great. Closing topic.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], barnettgs and 120 guests