Post by Grrrr » Sat Mar 13, 2010 3:56 am

So I have noticed that if you shop at my store (1.40 I think) and then click checkout and then login as a returning customer, the basket will double your order!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:43 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:10 am

That is because when you were logged in as customer, you added it to your cart.
Then when you logged out, it saved your cart

Then you come back later and add a product to your cart.. if its the same product, then you log in, of course it will combine the logged out and previously logged in cart.

This is just intuitive behavior

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Grrrr » Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:13 am

My bad, thank you for making me look stupid. LOL, just kidding.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:43 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests