Post by debbiegibbons » Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:23 am

Hi there,

Can someone please help?

I have noticed that if a customer wishes to apply a discount coupon that I have sent out then they need to click on basket first to apply the coupon then proceed through the checkout as normal. Is it possible to move this to the first checkout screen as most customer's when shopping will not click on their basket first like me they would probably go straight to the checkout area?

Thanks
Debbie

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:57 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:31 am

It was moved to the last page in 1.4.0

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by twiggy » Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:41 pm

I'm having the very same problem. I’m running 1.4.0 like your self.

When someone is logged in and they go to 'checkout' (most of my customers do this and do not go to basket) there is no where for them to enter the discount code, they have to click 'basket' then go to checkout. It’s frustrating for customers as they have to click more options and hunt for the code input, is there any way to add this to the checkout and not just the basket?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:43 am


Post by twiggy » Wed Mar 10, 2010 7:15 am

Any one help with this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:43 am


Post by rincerofwinds » Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:44 am

has no one got any odeas how to do this? Ive tried to copy the code from the cart to the confirm page, but it doesnt like that.

any help would be much appreciated

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 10, 2008 1:45 am


Post by goddessdeath » Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:19 pm

I would like to hear the solution to this also. I'm also using v1.4 and just had a customer contact me about this issue because she just clicked on checkout and went through the checkout process. I just added a test product and had the same thing happen by just checking out instead of visiting the basket first.

Help? How to fix this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:14 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:44 pm

Sorry.. I meant it was moved back to the confirm page in 1.4.1+

I've not tried to move it in 1.4.0. I might do it on my site. I'll post the steps if I do

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by goddessdeath » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:12 am

That'd be cool - I'll watch for it. Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:14 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests