Post by shabbiramin » Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:32 am

Dear Members,

I have a clean installation of opencart 1.5.6. without any modification I got this error. I have 2 installation on different domains. both are getting the same error. It is often without any reason. Whenever I upload something from admin panel or whenever I browse my website. I contacted my hosting provider they said there might be error in coding part of your website. I am fed up of this error.

Below is the error:
----------------------------------------------------------
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@papupainter.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
------------------------------------------------------------

Below is the error log of server:
------------------------------------------------------------
Logs:
[Thu Aug 22 01:22:34 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... 24954aea8a
[Thu Aug 22 01:22:43 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php
[Thu Aug 22 01:22:47 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php
[Thu Aug 22 01:24:07 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... gory_id=65
[Thu Aug 22 01:36:32 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:36:49 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:37:05 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:37:16 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:37:21 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php
[Thu Aug 22 01:41:27 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:41:38 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:41:41 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... e5c5b9a2d8
[Thu Aug 22 01:50:24 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/index.php?rou ... on/contact
[Thu Aug 22 01:50:31 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/index.php?rou ... on/contact
[Thu Aug 22 01:51:02 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/index.php?rou ... on/contact
[Thu Aug 22 01:54:02 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.154] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/index.php?rou ... ct/success
[Thu Aug 22 01:59:41 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.233] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... tion_id=11
[Thu Aug 22 02:04:52 2013] [error] [client 49.249.39.233] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.bohrapages.com/admin/index.p ... 2196e04131
[Thu Aug 22 16:02:33 2013] [error] [client 14.99.223.12] (12)Cannot allocate memory: couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/bohrapag/public_html/index.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do any one have Idea why this problem is occuring?

Is there any misconfiguration with my server settings. As my server uses open security certificate. I require explicit FTP over TLS while loging to my FTP. is there any issue with that setting?

Awaiting your quick response.

Thanks in advance.

With Regards,

Shabbir Amin

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:20 am

Post by butte » Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:05 am

Well, 49.249.39.154 is not enlightening, but bohrapages' 66.85.169.202 is in Arizona with the 500, and papupainter's 66.85.169.203 is in Arizona without apparent incident, both as seen right now in Firefox 23.0.1, and both are under an outfit in Tamil Nadu, India. Since both throw the error and at the moment are not both throwing the error, there are a few steps to try. (No, folks; Arizona, yes, but not Guess Who with the superfluous blondes and the whacky servers.)

Try unchecking the OC admin System / Settings (Store / Edit) box for SSL to see if that matters, and then whether that matters or not you might further try changing servers. Upload phpinfo.php and address it in your browser to see what the controlling php.ini settings actually are, and change them in your host control panel if you can, to raise mem, max upload, post max. Change servers.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by labeshops » Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:25 am

This is a server error telling you your server was out of memory - usually temporarily - and could not run your store. You may need to update your hosting account or use some of the opencart optimization tools. If you have a lot of categories or products, be sure to remove category counts.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by butte » Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:34 am

You can also try renaming or otherwise disarming your own php.ini file(s), and briefly renaming your .htaccess file. Conflicts with them can cause the server to throw 500.

Since the "500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument" -- the trigger is specified -- you can check your configuration on your host and in your own .htaccess for default and custom errordocuments (404 included). Custom would be yours; defaults are host's (usually with ads) and Apache's ("system" in a usual host setting). If you have all three going on, the server would notice.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by shabbiramin » Fri Sep 13, 2013 4:07 pm

I tried deleting my .htaccess file. but the error triggers more if I delete it. I havnt tried to delete php.ini file. that is intact. I have changed many codes in .htaccess but doesnt come up with proper solution.

Below is my code for both. Both are default by now.
---------------htaccess-------------------------------------
magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 64M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 172800;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;
-------------------php.ini------------------------------
# 1.To use URL Alias you need to be running apache with mod_rewrite enabled.

# 2. In your opencart directory rename htaccess.txt to .htaccess.

# For any support issues please visit: http://www.opencart.com

Options +FollowSymlinks

# Prevent Directoy listing
Options -Indexes

# Prevent Direct Access to files
<FilesMatch "\.(tpl|ini|log)">
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
</FilesMatch>

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
# If your opencart installation does not run on the main web folder make sure you folder it does run in ie. / becomes /shop/

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^download/(.*) /index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

### Additional Settings that may need to be enabled for some servers
### Uncomment the commands by removing the # sign in front of it.
### If you get an "Internal Server Error 500" after enabling any of the following settings, restore the # as this means your host doesn't allow that.

# 1. If your cart only allows you to add one item at a time, it is possible register_globals is on. This may work to disable it:
# php_flag register_globals off

# 2. If your cart has magic quotes enabled, This may work to disable it:
# php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off

# 3. Set max upload file size. Most hosts will limit this and not allow it to be overridden but you can try
# php_value upload_max_filesize 999M

# 4. set max post size. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
# php_value post_max_size 999M

# 5. set max time script can take. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
# php_value max_execution_time 200

# 6. set max time for input to be recieved. Uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
# php_value max_input_time 200

# 7. disable open_basedir limitations
# php_admin_value open_basedir none

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:20 am

Post by butte » Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:40 pm

The .htaccess shown does not have any self-destructors in it, so long as the basedir is properly / or /directoryname/.

The php.ini is not showing post_max; try 999M for that.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by paynechia » Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:52 pm

Hi,

I'm having this issue too. It happens intermittently in the checkout page and admin store setting page. Have you solved this issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:49 pm

Post by hillfingerr » Tue Jun 03, 2014 9:41 am

Same issue here also.

Can someone please reply with a solution if any?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 26, 2014 8:22 pm

Post by zjasper » Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:08 am

Same problems for me, but I could not find any satisfying solution for my Opencart 2.x. The problem is not on your computer, but your ISP has to solve it. The problem can be easily solved by restarting the apache. The problem was caused by an update of the control panel.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:20 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests