Page 1 of 1

When adding new product it doesn't give me choice for catego

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:07 pm
by Holder
Hello, i've installed opencart and i have problem. When i add product when i go on "Links" i'm supposted to choose Category for my product, but it does not give me category to choose from. There are categories by default, i see 19 products and over 20-30 categories.. Here is picture, what am i doing wrong ?

I have installed the latest version 1.5.5.1
It's clean Installation for first time

And also when i edit a default product i have only 2 categories, when i click on categories you can see how many i have.. why is this happening ?

Re: When adding new product it doesn't give me choice for ca

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:32 am
by pedro1993
In 1.5.5.1 lining categories is a little different from previous versions.

You are supposed to type in the category, it will then appear in a search results box underneath. If you click on the category you wish to link it should appear in the box underneath.

If that doesn't work let me know.

Peter

Re: When adding new product it doesn't give me choice for ca

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:45 pm
by Holder
Yes it worked, what is silly is that i tried to do that before but i didn't wait for the drop menu and what i did this time was i waited to drop and i clicked on it and it worked, i feel very silly, thanks for the help, have a good one :)

Re: When adding new product it doesn't give me choice for ca

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:39 pm
by pedro1993
No problem. Because the list is being loaded via a HTTP request you may have to wait a few seconds :) I am glad you figured it out :)