Page 1 of 1

Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 8:26 am
by Nawid
Hi there,

I don't know how, but the image won't popup on the product page when clicking on it.
When I click on the thumb image or the product image on product page, it will open the source.
I have searched the whole forum, but haven't found any solution yet.

I also uploaded the clean
product.php
product.tpl
header.tpl

no succes, also the original thickbox file is uploaded once again, still not working.

Please help me, how to let this work!

it's the OC 1.4.9.4 version

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Fri May 31, 2013 1:45 am
by ChetanCx
it will open the source
what does this mean ??
use chrome press F12 , open console tab, then click on thumb image and see if some errors appear on console

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Fri May 31, 2013 11:27 pm
by Nawid
Hi there,

I meant, It won't popup, but open the image file itself in same window, so you will directed to the image itself.

I did what you ask, no errors.

What's next? how to fix it?

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:55 am
by Nawid
Does anyone know how to fix this problem please?

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:19 am
by intersect
It seems like the colourbox script has some problem. Can you post the link to the store with the problem?

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:07 pm
by Nawid
star 4444 ba 4444 zaar 4444 .nl

please remove the 4444

by the way, it's the OC 1.4.9.4 version

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:29 pm
by intersect
Nawid wrote:star 4444 ba 4444 zaar 4444 .nl

please remove the 4444

by the way, it's the OC 1.4.9.4 version
There's a problem with one file:
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
stylesheet/yaslider.css

Try to fix it.
About the error itself, it seems it can be a conflict. There's 2 (oudated) library, jQuery and Mootools, it may be the cause. Do you really use Mootools? Try to disable it.

I don't wanna to be the bad guy, but I think it's time to consider an upgrade. Even opencart been a very safe system, outdated systems are always a safety concern.
Think about it.

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:45 pm
by Nawid
Dear intersect,

thank you for your help, could you please edit your post and change/remove the link to the website?

I've uploaded the missing file, also deleted the mootools and updated jquery, the problem still is there...

Yes, I'm plannig to update the OC, but still waiting for updated version of the many mods I have.

Re: Image won't popup on product page

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:04 am
by intersect
I still don't know what's the problem...
What you could do is use a more recent modal script. If I'm not wrong, the latest version of thickbox was in 2007. Why not try colourbox or lightbox?