Post by apx » Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:51 pm

I had the same problem with IE 8. There seems to be an issue with IE compatibility mode and the image browser. Try disabling IE compatilbilty mode, this helped for me.

Attachments

ie_compmode.jpg

ie_compmode.jpg (5.38 KiB) Viewed 4946 times


apx
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:48 pm

Post by dreamerhgr » Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:28 pm

still can not working .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by SSJ » Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:31 pm

IE7 or/and ckeditor or/and common/filemanager.php ?
On the same web site system,use FF is OK and IE7 is not.it looks like missing the folder or URL. but run the ckeditor demo image upload function is well on the its official site with the IE7 ?!
what poor ie7.

SSJ
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:05 am

Post by dellquality » Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:00 pm

Now that I am not BANNED from this forum :'(

24 hour ban for spam?

It was my browser. Downloaded foxfire and it is working great :)

Also deleted german and I can add categories.

I think I am going to really like this program. I still need to do some more test on purchases and emails.

Thanks
Dave

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by dellquality » Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:03 pm

It was my browser. Try using firefox - it will work then.

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by babyewok » Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:34 pm

I am having the same issue. It works fine in Firefox, but I am always reluctant to tell my clients "You just have to use a different browser". I know IE can be a riyal pain in the bum, but it just seems such a cop-out to say it just won't work in IE because IE is rubbish.

Is there really no solution to get this working in IE? From reading the thread it seems older version has a different image upload facility - is there a way to switch back to that?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:34 pm

Post by gaidin » Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:27 pm

http://www.phonesplus.org

user:test
password: test

I cannot/have not gotten image manager to work

All images on the site are by direct editing of the database

A solution please. I have tried all 3 browsers here (crome,firefox, IE7)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 26, 2009 5:44 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:51 am

Me too it just stopped working It was working fine then nothing. If I create a new folder and upload something I can see it for that session. but if I log out and back in its gone.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:15 am

I found that buy uploading .gif images it breaks the Image manager.
go in to the actual files and delete the .gif's or anything other than .jpg's and it fixes it.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by babyewok » Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:31 am

No one has any suggestion about how to get this to work in IE other than saying "don't use IE"? I'm afraid that just because many designers/developers hate IE doean't mean that there aren't still people out there that use it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:34 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:26 am

I once uploaded a .gif and an .icn fill and it killed my image manager. make sure you don't have any of those files uploaded. In my case if I created another folder then it would work for that folder with no .gif files in it..

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by web2works » Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:34 am

Right if you make the changes below you should get the image browse button back. I normally dont like to make changes to the functionality of opencart to allow for easy of upgrade further down the line. Here I have added the original browse button to the image (Data Tab). Reason for this is that on the Data tab you only want to upload one image so what is the point in browsing through 1000s of images and waiting for them all to load. Although I have left the Image File Manage in the Image tab to allow for multiple images to be selected/uploaded.

The new image manager is all done through AJAX so there is I am not going to remove any code just simple add the original code.

STEP1 get the physical button back
In - /admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl
If you replace:

Code: Select all

 
<tr>
     <td><?php echo $entry_image; ?></td>
     <td><input type="hidden" name="image" value="<?php echo $image; ?>" id="image" />
     <img src="<?php echo $preview; ?>" alt="" id="preview" style="border: 1px solid #EEEEEE;"/> 
      &nbsp;<img src="view/image/image.png" alt="" style="cursor: pointer;" align="top" onclick="image_upload('image', 'preview');" />
     </td>
</tr>
With:

Code: Select all

 
<tr>
      <td><?php echo $entry_image; ?></td>
      <td><input type="file" name="image" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
     <td></td>
     <td><img src="<?php echo $preview; ?>" alt="" style="margin: 4px 0px; border: 1px solid #EEEEEE;" /></td>
</tr>
Now open: /admin/controller/catalog/product.php

STEP2
Inside public function insert() around line 24.
Find: if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->validateForm()) {
Add below:

Code: Select all

if (is_uploaded_file($this->request->files['image']['tmp_name']) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE . 'cache/')) {
				move_uploaded_file($this->request->files['image']['tmp_name'], DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['image']['name']);
				
				if (file_exists(DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['image']['name'])) {
					$data['image'] = $this->request->files['image']['name'];
				}			
			}
			
			if (isset($this->request->files['product_image'])) {
				foreach (array_keys($this->request->files['product_image']['name']) as $key) {
					if (is_uploaded_file($this->request->files['product_image']['tmp_name'][$key]) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE . 'cache/')) {
						move_uploaded_file($this->request->files['product_image']['tmp_name'][$key], DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key]);
						
						if (file_exists(DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key])) {
							$data['product_image'][] = $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key];
						}
					}
				}
			}
STEP3
Inside public function update() around line 85.
Find: if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->validateForm()) {
$data = array();
Add below:

Code: Select all

if (is_uploaded_file($this->request->files['image']['tmp_name']) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE . 'cache/')) {
				move_uploaded_file($this->request->files['image']['tmp_name'], DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['image']['name']);
				
				if (file_exists(DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['image']['name'])) {
					$data['image'] = $this->request->files['image']['name'];
				}			
			} 
	
			if (isset($this->request->files['product_image'])) {
				foreach (array_keys($this->request->files['product_image']['name']) as $key) {
					if (is_uploaded_file($this->request->files['product_image']['tmp_name'][$key]) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE) && is_writable(DIR_IMAGE . 'cache/')) {
						move_uploaded_file($this->request->files['product_image']['tmp_name'][$key], DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key]);
						
						if (file_exists(DIR_IMAGE . $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key])) {
							$data['product_image'][] = $this->request->files['product_image']['name'][$key];
						}
						
						unset($this->request->post['product_image'][$key]);
					}
				}
			}
			
			if (isset($this->request->post['product_image'])) {
				foreach (array_keys($this->request->post['product_image']) as $key) {
					$data['product_image'][] = $this->request->post['product_image'][$key];
					
					unset($this->request->post['product_image'][$key]);
				}
			}

Quality Opencart Website Design - we don't just tweak a colour or two we build a fully bespoke design for OpenCart tailored for your business and target audience.
View our latest websites at: http://www.web2works.co.uk/portfolio


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:39 am

Post by mau » Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:53 pm

Hello, i've had a similar problem and it seems it was all caused by an error in the Analytics Code that my host had provided for ALL of my pages. Going there and disabling Analytics Code fixed the problem.

mau
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:41 pm

Post by drubique » Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:49 pm

The Image Manager is not working with Firefox 3.6 or Safari 4.0 - its very frustrating as it used to work okay!

I have replaced the image files to ensure there were no .gifs or other in there, but to no avail. Anyone with a solution yet?

Attachments

Screen shot 2010-03-24 at 13.44.13.png

Screen shot 2010-03-24 at 13.44.13.png (22.01 KiB) Viewed 5066 times

Last edited by drubique on Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:51 am

Post by drubique » Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:49 pm

mau wrote:Hello, i've had a similar problem and it seems it was all caused by an error in the Analytics Code that my host had provided for ALL of my pages. Going there and disabling Analytics Code fixed the problem.
Did you 'uninstall' the Google Analytics module or just 'disable' it in the module to get image manager working?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:51 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:44 pm

peope keep saying this over and over!

the problem is permissions on your image direcotry and sub directory!

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by drubique » Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:10 am

Daniel wrote:peope keep saying this over and over!

the problem is permissions on your image direcotry and sub directory!
Thx Daniel,

I wish it was... but all my permissions are set to 755 as per the instructions?!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:51 am

Post by waseem » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:45 pm

I was facing same problem. i.e when i was uploading the image. it was prompted that image is uploaded successfully, not shown in image manager.

I solved this problem by renaming the file in small case (including file extension) and remove extra spaces from file name.

Thanks
Waseem

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:55 pm


Post by sjsjsj » Wed Apr 07, 2010 9:24 am

http://kfm.verens.com/ This is good file manager. How we can use it with Opencart?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 31, 2009 7:10 am

Post by i2Paq » Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:53 pm

The problem with the image manager is caused by your server-setup.
I've tested it on 3 differend server setups and never any issue.

Contact your hoster and have them look at errors in their server log, post that error here or consult with your hoster on a working solution.

In most cases wrong rights are the issue, 755 on files and dirs is NOT the solution as most hosters will prevend this to work eventough your CHMOD says you have set it to 755.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests