Post by dellquality » Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:31 pm

Hi

I can't get the image manger to work in admin?

Thanks
Dave
dave@dellquality.com

Test it at:
http://dellquality.com/admin/index.php
Username: test
Password: test

storefront http://dellquality.com/

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by Daniel » Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:53 pm

its working for me.

just works very slow for some reason.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dellquality » Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:24 pm

Maybe I am doing soething wrong?

I click the blue box next to image. I get A pop-up with a orange header titled Image manager.

It has two empty areas. I select upload and get nothing - I waited 3 minutes and nothing.

How slow are you talking?

Thanks
Dave

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by dellquality » Wed Feb 03, 2010 7:32 pm

I can not add categories or any product also.

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by dbstr » Wed Feb 03, 2010 7:38 pm

Not that slow, it works for me aswell. What browser are you using?

About the category/product issue, read this: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 818#p49818

Request Reviews v1.0 released.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:20 am

Post by Philm » Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:13 pm

In theory, how difficult would it be to change a version of 1.4 back to the old image upload? Although I can see the benefits of the image manager I've had a couple of clients request the old upload method as it was much quicker and more straight forward to them (much less clicks!)

Is it just a case of changing the code on the actual product pages in the admin or are the functions much more complicated than that?

Thanks for your help :-)
Phil

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:30 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:38 pm

the problem is his browser.

try upgrading from IE6

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dellquality » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:21 am

I have Internet Explorer 8 version according to microft when i attempt to download IE6

Thanks
Dave

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by Daniel » Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:03 am

I have IE8 aswell and it works for me.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dellquality » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:01 am

I just reinstalled IE8 and still can't get it to work on my computer?

Could it be a setting?

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by dellquality » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:08 am

Or how do I change to the older upload

I also can't add products or categories?

Thanks
Dave
My Sites: http://www.dellquality.com and http://www.needhits.net


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:27 pm


Post by Folko » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:36 am

I have same problem with Image Manager on IE7

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:27 am

Post by dreamerhgr » Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:46 am

my one also can not help friend.

pls check the system . i think there is some thing wrong .

check the demo site also .

the links can not working .

there is no links on them friend .

check it .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by skippy0894 » Thu Feb 04, 2010 3:29 pm

I also cant Upload Products,Categories,Images...very Anoying >:(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 10, 2009 4:21 am

Post by dbstr » Thu Feb 04, 2010 3:39 pm

Delete the german language. Login as admin, and go to System -> Localisation -> Languages.

Request Reviews v1.0 released.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:20 am

Post by GameKeyCenter » Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:40 pm

dbstr wrote:Delete the german language. Login as admin, and go to System -> Localisation -> Languages.
I never had german installed and still can't get the Image Manager to work.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:02 pm

Post by dbstr » Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:03 pm

GameKeyCenter wrote:
dbstr wrote:Delete the german language. Login as admin, and go to System -> Localisation -> Languages.
I never had german installed and still can't get the Image Manager to work.
Sorry, it was for the guys that couldnt add new categories/products.. :)

Request Reviews v1.0 released.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:20 am

Post by jonaskellens » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:11 pm

Using Firefox 3.0.15 on Fedora 10.
Although I see with my FTPclient that there are several images in the image/data-folder, the Image Manager is showing nothing.

In the left pane I have image, in the right pane nothing.

Upoading files to the directory works. But they are not shown (again I see them with my FTPclient)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:32 pm

Post by dreamerhgr » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:26 pm

donot know how to delete it . but i already disable the language .

it's the same . can not upload the image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by dreamerhgr » Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:48 pm

i already delet the german language .


but still can not work .


just disable it , in the site background .

but still can not work .

pls help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:53 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pixacor and 28 guests