Post by grgolf » Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:35 am

I'm new to opencart and have products that use the same product options. Is there a way to create the options once and assign them to specific products instead of having to create the options separately for every product.

Thanks,
Geoff

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:47 am

there are a couple of commercial mods that do this, but no it cannot be done on the default install.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter

Guru Member

Location - FL US

Post by dbstr » Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:47 am

Post by flightoffancy » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:14 am

There is a "product copy" mod that is available for free. It will create a duplicate of everything, including options.

Post by andrew222 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:27 am

I know this is a fairly old thread but does anyone have a copy of the free mod that's mentioned above please as the link is dead.

The only other free option was to use the Import/export tool to manually duplicate the options within excel (using cut and paste) which was fairly fast but after importing the data back to open cart I lost ALL my product options completely :(

That will teach me for trying to be a smart arse.

I'm using OC Version 1.4.9.1

Thanks,

Andrew

Post by Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:21 am

andrew222 wrote:I know this is a fairly old thread but does anyone have a copy of the free mod that's mentioned above please as the link is dead.

The only other free option was to use the Import/export tool to manually duplicate the options within excel (using cut and paste) which was fairly fast but after importing the data back to open cart I lost ALL my product options completely :(

That will teach me for trying to be a smart arse.

I'm using OC Version 1.4.9.1

Thanks,

Andrew
Product copy has been part of the core since 1.4.6