Post by blackpink » Thu May 16, 2013 12:40 am

Hello
I created a subdomain with my host and the concern I have a page that lands on APache and told me that the subdomain work.
In my ftp I'm creating this subdomain (subdomain / vip / httpdocs) by cons in httpdocs there is nothing I wanted to know what I had and put exactly what folder should be added because there I'm lost.
Thank you for your help

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by blackpink » Sun May 19, 2013 10:06 pm

it is a multi store
I managed to redirect to the main site by adding a redirect in "subdomains / vip / httpdocs" adding. Htaccess but the problem I have the copy of my original site. I can not put categories or products as they appear on the 2.
My redirection must not be good. I put what I put:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond% {HTTP_HOST} ^ vip \ domain \. $ Com
RewriteRule ^ (. *) $ Http://domaine.com/ $ 1 [L, R = 301]

If someone could tell me exactly what to put or add to my subdomain is independent.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by kokoshaggy » Mon May 20, 2013 8:14 am

Sorry to hijack this topic.

I have a similar problem I wonder if you can help me with it:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=102328

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:39 am

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 4:14 pm

Hello
I have CPanel.
In CPanel I've done as described for DNS:

Domain: www.domaine.com
Area Name: vip
Type: A
Value: 87.98.xxx.xx
Priority: 1

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 5:42 pm

what I put in ". htaccess"
RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond% {HTTP_HOST} ^ vip \. Lylidiscount \. Com $
RewriteRule ^ (. *) $ Http://lylidiscount.com/ $ 1 [L, R = 301]

redirects me to my main site and not in my subdomain.
In the address bar says "http://lylidiscount.com/" and not "http://vip.lylidiscount.com"

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 9:01 pm

So I do with my DNS and after I have nothing to put in subdomains / vip / httpdocs /
I deleted "htaccess" and can be found on my page "Apache 2 Test Page".

"If you are the website administrator:
May you happy now add to the directory / var / www / html /. Note That up to you do so, people visiting your website Will see this page and not your content. To Prevent this page from ever Being used, follow the instructions in the file / etc / httpd / conf.d / welcome.conf. "
Last edited by blackpink on Mon May 20, 2013 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 9:07 pm

DNS has nothing to do with it either. Are your two stores on two different servers/hosts?

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 9:11 pm

not they are on the same server.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 9:13 pm

And you want to have a multi-store on:
http://lylidiscount.com (store 1)
http://vip.lylidiscount.com (store 2)

Is this correct?

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 9:16 pm

yes

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 9:21 pm

What you need to do:
- Create the subdomain (http://vip.lylidiscount.com)
- Point its folder to the same folder that the opencart files are on for http://lylidiscount.com

Once you have http://vip.lylidiscount.com pointed to the same folder the opencart files are on for http://lylidiscount.com you should be able to go to http://vip.lylidiscount.com and see the same shop that is on http://lylidiscount.com.

Let me know when you have got this working.

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 9:30 pm

the subdomain "http://vip.lylidiscount.com" is created.
My CPanel level DNS I did do this:
Domain: lylidiscount.com
Area Name: vip
Type: A
Value: 87.98.xxx.xx (same value as the initial domain)
Priority: 1
this is good

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 9:40 pm

This is how you create a sub domain, no need to edit the DNS.

http://www.cpanel.net/media/tutorials/subdomain.htm

The 'Document Route' should have the same document route as http://lylidiscount.com

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm

the problem is that is that in my CPanel I do not have "Document Root" otherwise I would have already done so. I just had my host who told me to put in index.php: subdomain / vip / httpdocs / but put inside I'm lost.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 10:07 pm

Do you have 'subdomain' or 'Add domain' option? And if so what options do you have when you select those?

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 10:14 pm

List of fields (1)
Alias ​​Management
Add Domain
Add a subdomain
Add a domain alias
SSL certificates (0)
no other possibilities

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 10:17 pm

What options do you have when you click 'Add a subdomain'?

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 10:21 pm

Subdomain: vip. lylidiscount.com
IP: 87.98.xxx.xx
Administrator Email:

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am

Post by WilliamBD » Mon May 20, 2013 10:23 pm

What options do you have under 'Add a domain?

*Disclaimer: I hope I have been as clear as possible and helpful. If you are unsure of anything please ask I will be happy to help - I do frequently watch the posts I have posted in previously.

How to change prices across a whole multi-store, with a baseline price for each product:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p406793


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 pm

Post by blackpink » Mon May 20, 2013 10:27 pm

Subdomain: vip. lylidiscount.com
IP: 87.98.xxx.xx
Administrator Email:

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 3:23 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 57 guests