Post by labeshops » Sun May 12, 2013 8:09 pm

How can I limit opencart (1.5.2) to allow only 1 coupon to be used per order? I have several promotions on various sites with coupon codes and right now a customer could use a code from facebook and a code from twitter to get 2x the discount I intended. I want to be able to limit 1 coupon used per order (not per customer or per use as is done in the coupon settings).

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by merry » Thu May 16, 2013 6:42 am

Labeshops, strangely I have not seen any coupon extensions that limit coupons per order! You may need to have a programmer modify your site for you. This should be a pretty simple mod, they can simply copy the coupon per customer or coupon per use module and make edits to that.

Merry

Most answers are from my OpenCart 1.5 User Manual CURRENT TO 1.5.5.1 and includes free updates.
FREE HELP! 60-page user guide with OpenCart Admin Menu Cheatsheet, Install Guide & 30 Minute QuickStart Guide: http://showmeguides.com/


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:51 am
Location - Mexico and sometimes Texas

Post by labeshops » Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am

Yeah, I thought it was odd too. Honestly, didn't even realize you could enter multiple coupon codes til I've had several customers do it :P

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by merry » Fri May 17, 2013 2:08 am

labeshops wrote:Yeah, I thought it was odd too. Honestly, didn't even realize you could enter multiple coupon codes til I've had several customers do it :P
Wow, now I've learned something today!

Merry

Most answers are from my OpenCart 1.5 User Manual CURRENT TO 1.5.5.1 and includes free updates.
FREE HELP! 60-page user guide with OpenCart Admin Menu Cheatsheet, Install Guide & 30 Minute QuickStart Guide: http://showmeguides.com/


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:51 am
Location - Mexico and sometimes Texas

Post by n gregory » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:33 pm

Hi

I need to resolve this same issue... did anyone find an extension or solution?
any help appreciated

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:31 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:00 am

hmm...I thought coupons will replace each other on use? Can't remember that someone can use multiple per order


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by n gregory » Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:04 am

well I sorted it.
Installed this extension http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... rch=coupon
which has the option to allow multiple coupons or not.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:31 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:57 am

Multiple Coupons was added a few versions back... I think 1.5.3 or 1.5.4
But yea it should have been made configurable

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by sideway5 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:28 am

I am a bit confused about this. I am running OC 1.5.6.1 and have two x% coupons active storewide. I would like my customers to be able to use them separately or add the percentages from bot to gain more discount. However this is not working in my store, its one OR the other. Is this a configuration issue perhaps?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:34 am

Post by oyeaussie » Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:26 pm

I am on the same state. I am using 1.5.6.1 and I would like my customer to add multiple coupons on the site. how can this be made possible?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 16, 2013 7:48 am

Post by stokeyblokey » Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:28 am

This extension looks like it would work for you :)

Stokey


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:19 pm

Post by theace » Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:23 am

So I just figured this is an issue. Is there any free fix available? I just spent over $60 on plugins and cannot afford any more right now.

I'm using 1.5.5.1. I have Q's plugin that lets me assign products to coupon codes and I just realized this problem exists when I got a bunch of orders with multiple free products. I need to stop this from happening :|

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:17 am

Post by theace » Fri Aug 29, 2014 12:29 am

No solution?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:17 am

Post by sander23 » Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:58 pm

I need this solution too, man. It would be nice to get something free for a change..:)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:16 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests