Post by JeffAtHuemor » Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:52 am

My team and I are trying to finalize an e-commerce build and we've run into a snag with our order processing on Opencart v1.5.5.1.

We're currently using authoize.net as our payment gateway. The orders are being processed (reflected on both the test credit card, and the authorize.net transaction gateway)

However, when the order is placed it automatically is sent to the 'missing orders' variable under orders rather then your normal 'pending' status.

We can go in and manually change over the orders, but that's not going to fly with the client. The goal is to have these automatically display as 'pending'. Apparently this is a common problem with opencart and authorize.net (see http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 16#p347416) but their suggested solve isn't doing the trick.

Has anyone else encountered this problem for Opencart 1.5.5.1 and how did you get around it?

Thanks in advnaced for your help everyone!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:50 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:12 am

I made a fix for this yesterday here:
https://raw.github.com/qphoria/opencart ... et_aim.php

Copy the data from the above link and paste it the one in your store at catalog/controller/payment/authorizenet_aim.php

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by joer80 » Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:26 pm

Does this fix code you posted fix this issue? https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/814

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:19 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:29 pm

joer80 wrote:Does this fix code you posted fix this issue? https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/814
I replied with another alternative to that issue

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by joer80 » Sat Aug 24, 2013 4:41 am

Is there an advantage to changing the delimiter and going that method instead of using the file you posted?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:19 am

Post by jbcul » Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:29 am

Fix worked for me. Thanks you very much.

By the way, I'm using 1.5.6.4 but it still solved the problem.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:18 am

Post by ankushnagpal » Wed Jan 21, 2015 6:38 pm

I got same issue CURL ERROR: 6::name lookup timed out of authrize.net payment method. I replaced the controller file as mentioned with this one https://raw.githubusercontent.com/qphor ... et_aim.php

Still, The same issue. Can you please help anyone?

Thanks,
Ankush
Last edited by ankushnagpal on Wed Jan 21, 2015 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:19 pm
Location - chandigarh

Post by ankushnagpal » Wed Jan 21, 2015 6:39 pm

I got same issue CURL ERROR: 6::name lookup timed out of authrize.net payment method. I replaced the controller file as mentioned with this one https://raw.githubusercontent.com/qphor ... et_aim.php

Still, The same issue. Can anyone help please?

Thanks,
Ankush

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:19 pm
Location - chandigarh

Post by jhcovert » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:25 am

Believe it or not our site has been experiencing this for as long as we can remember.

I've implemented the github fix and... nothing. Same problem persists, just as the OP was having.
we've run into a snag with our order processing on Opencart v1.5.5.1.

We're currently using authoize.net as our payment gateway. The orders are being processed (reflected on both the test credit card, and the authorize.net transaction gateway)

However, when the order is placed it automatically is sent to the 'missing orders' variable under orders rather then your normal 'pending' status.

We can go in and manually change over the orders, but that's not going to fly with the client. The goal is to have these automatically display as 'pending'. Apparently this is a common problem with opencart and authorize.net.
I haven't delved into the MD5 hash suggested fix because it seems to be wonky in that OpenCart throws up 32 characters, while Authorize.net expects 20. I certainly don't want to make things worse.

This seems to be happening to about 30% of our transactions and I am going insane over this. It's just so hard to believe that this is a known multi-headed issue that has been around for years and it is STILL not fixed. It's mind-boggling. If ANYONE has further suggestions, I would be forever indebted. We cannot keep going like this.

We are currently running with Opencast v1.5.5.1.

Many thanks in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:50 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests