Post by iogames » Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:21 am

Great!

Edited:

I can´t find this phrase to translate on the new USERS ONLINE

http://prntscr.com/e0mlu

the Filter button

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:08 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:45 pm

iogames wrote:Great!

Edited:

I can´t find this phrase to translate on the new USERS ONLINE

http://prntscr.com/e0mlu

the Filter button

it was a bug. its been fixed on github.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:42 pm

Daniel wrote:
iogames wrote:Great!

Edited:

I can´t find this phrase to translate on the new USERS ONLINE

http://prntscr.com/e0mlu

the Filter button

it was a bug. its been fixed on github.
How do I get the latest version + bug fixes from the Github?
This without getting the work you and Qphoria are doing on the unfinished extension installer and other new features.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Hemidart » Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:09 pm

Thanks for all the hard work Guys.
Only problem so far is the Auspost is the old one with only 2 post options and stops shipping if reg post was selected before update.
This is the Aust post you should incorporate http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... _license=0

Thanks Hemi

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:29 pm
Location - Melbourne Australia

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:59 am

i2Paq wrote:
Daniel wrote:
iogames wrote:Great!

Edited:

I can´t find this phrase to translate on the new USERS ONLINE

http://prntscr.com/e0mlu

the Filter button

it was a bug. its been fixed on github.
How do I get the latest version + bug fixes from the Github?
This without getting the work you and Qphoria are doing on the unfinished extension installer and other new features.
1.5.4 on git is currently all release so the latest should still be ok. I'm on my own fork now for any of my changes and I just pull request to get them added to the main project when done.. But nothing pushed yet.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:27 am

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote: How do I get the latest version + bug fixes from the Github?
This without getting the work you and Qphoria are doing on the unfinished extension installer and other new features.
1.5.4 on git is currently all release so the latest should still be ok. I'm on my own fork now for any of my changes and I just pull request to get them added to the main project when done.. But nothing pushed yet.
So if I extract from the Github I get all the new changes + fixes?

What if we want just the bug-fixes for 1.5.4.1?

We where told that with Github we would not see or get changes/new features in the current branch but just bug-fixes.
Now we are still working like we did with Google-code and that was NOT what moving to Github was about and was promised us.

Or would you provide a bug-fix only zip if needed for 1.5.4.1?

I'm willing to donate to get these bug fixes only zip as I finally want a release where the bugs are fixed and no new features or changes plus their new bugs are introduced.......

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Global Titans » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:38 am

Here are the new files ONLY.

http://www.multiupload.nl/538K0E3CBW

http://Shopix.me - Natural herbs and more.. - online shop


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 01, 2012 6:59 pm

Post by ozstar » Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:31 am

Hi,

Is there an easy pathway to upgrade from 1.5.2.1 to 1.5.4.1. ?

Thanks

oz

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by marcelwoo » Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:44 pm

When can we expect product fulltext search ? product searching has always been a problem for opencart....

"We help each other to grow". That's the opencart community!

All free mods
Home Based Ebay business Opportunity(not ads)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:45 am

Post by stex » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:53 am

Tnx Daniel

;)

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:09 am

Post by Daniel » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:23 pm

marcelwoo wrote:When can we expect product fulltext search ? product searching has always been a problem for opencart....
already has it in 1.5.4

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by allenshea » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:00 pm

Most function of OC is good, But the search function is really bad.

Back to 1.5.3, we can search tab samsung
http://demo.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... %20samsung

But upgrade to 1.5.4, you can get nothing if use tab samsung, you have to use the words of TAB or SAMSUNG.

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by dave310 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:56 am

Any update script for 1.5.2.1 to 1.5.4.1 ?????

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:47 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 29, 2012 11:05 pm

marcelwoo wrote:When can we expect product fulltext search ? product searching has always been a problem for opencart....
Already in 1.5.4 but I think it is Tag based now, just like the extension store.
If you have old 1.5.3 tags, you will need to run this to convert them to 1.5.4 tags:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 90#p336297

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 29, 2012 11:06 pm

dave310 wrote:Any update script for 1.5.2.1 to 1.5.4.1 ?????
READ THE README.TXT FILE

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by marcelwoo » Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:32 am

allenshea wrote:Most function of OC is good, But the search function is really bad.

Back to 1.5.3, we can search tab samsung
http://demo.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... %20samsung

But upgrade to 1.5.4, you can get nothing if use tab samsung, you have to use the words of TAB or SAMSUNG.
Yeah, I think it is a problem.
This line of code in 1.5.4.1 only searches the description column in the product_description table:

Code: Select all

OR MATCH(pd.description) AGAINST('" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "'
Maybe it it better to also search the name column?

"We help each other to grow". That's the opencart community!

All free mods
Home Based Ebay business Opportunity(not ads)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:45 am

Post by Johnathan » Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:53 pm

Not saying the search doesn't have issues, but it does search the product name:

Code: Select all

if (!empty($data['filter_name'])) {                    
    if (!empty($data['filter_description'])) {
        $sql .= "LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '%" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%' OR MATCH(pd.description) AGAINST('" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "')";
    } else {
        $sql .= "LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '%" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%'";
    }
} 

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by marcelwoo » Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:24 am

Johnathan wrote:Not saying the search doesn't have issues, but it does search the product name:

Code: Select all

if (!empty($data['filter_name'])) {                    
    if (!empty($data['filter_description'])) {
        $sql .= "LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '%" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%' OR MATCH(pd.description) AGAINST('" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "')";
    } else {
        $sql .= "LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '%" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%'";
    }
}
Yeah, but the like pattern has its own limit. Why not do something like

Code: Select all

 $sql .= "LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '%" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%' OR MATCH(pd.name) AGAINST('" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "') OR MATCH(pd.description) AGAINST('" . $this->db->escape(utf8_strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "')";
Yes, MATCH AGAINST will ignore some short words and some common words, so we can combine LIKE and MATCH AGAINST.

I still think MATCH AGAINST is wayyyyyyyy better than like.

"We help each other to grow". That's the opencart community!

All free mods
Home Based Ebay business Opportunity(not ads)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:45 am

Post by Daniel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:00 am

allenshea wrote:Most function of OC is good, But the search function is really bad.

Back to 1.5.3, we can search tab samsung
http://demo.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... %20samsung

But upgrade to 1.5.4, you can get nothing if use tab samsung, you have to use the words of TAB or SAMSUNG.

the demo is 1.5.3

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests