Post by Daniel » Sat Aug 29, 2009 3:44 am

well if you did a search on the forum a bit more instread of bring this up herte you might find out.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by uycarumba » Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:08 pm

hi all, here are the class mail.php which I modified to work well in gmail and google app, now could say that if it works well but if they can improve the class would be excellent, I hope this will help many who had this same problem and could not find the solution. :)

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:07 am

Post by zeevy » Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:42 pm

ok its working
thanks.
gv

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:08 pm

Post by tommyla » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:21 am

OpenCart needs a better upgrader!
it makes no sense for shopping cart to manualy and have to modify things to upgrade :o

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:49 pm
Location - Norway

Post by kris » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:58 am

Hi,

I was wondering if you could help me.
I originally had v1.3.0 and got the following errors while trying to use paypal
This recipient does not accept payments denominated in WS_Error_XClick_Pref_Foreign_Currency. Please contact the seller and ask him to update his payment receiving preferences to accept this currency.
I thought it might be because I wasn't on the latest version, but I have just installed the new version 1.3.2 without upgrading the old database yet, because I wanted to see if i get the same error. Unfortunately, I still get the same error. Could you please help. What do I need to change.

I checked with Paypal and it seems that I have set that up ok. I have accepted all currencies.

thanks

Kris

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by kdmp » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:33 am

What currency is it that you are attempting to put through?

Kevin Davidson
Purolator Shipping Module
Canpar Shipping Module
VQMod - Paypal Transaction ID to Payment Details


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:40 am
Location - Ontario, Canada

Post by kris » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:41 am

I have setup for Australia to be the default Country, AUS$ only is available on my site and I am buying from Australia. So I really don't understand why it's not accepting it.

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by kdmp » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:45 am

If you read my post before I edited it...change the Australia 3 letter ISO code back to AUS. If you didn't...good...let's carry on. lol

Where you need to change it is in your admin panel.

Admin -> Configuration -> Localisation -> Currency

Make sure your currency code for Australia is AUD not AUS

Kevin.

Kevin Davidson
Purolator Shipping Module
Canpar Shipping Module
VQMod - Paypal Transaction ID to Payment Details


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:40 am
Location - Ontario, Canada

Post by kris » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:39 am

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your reply, but unfortunately I still get the same error.
I change the country, as you suggest, no go
I then also changed the currency, which gave me the following errors:

2009-09-09 20:03:16 - PHP Notice: Undefined variable: action in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/admin/view/template/tool/error_log.tpl on line 9
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 53
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 54
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 55
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 63
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 53
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 54
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 55
2009-09-09 21:21:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: AUS in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/system/helper/currency.php on line 63

this repeated a few times.

How do I fix the index from AUS to AUD

thanks

Kristina

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by kdmp » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:05 pm

First. Did you change the country code back to AUS in the country table? If not, please do!!

Secondly, if you had to change it back AUS in the country table. We would be back to square one. Start off by deleting your Australia currency. Recreate it with the correct code AUD. That shouldn't cause any error messages because it takes in what you put in.

By any chance did you just edit the 3 letter code for your currency in the database directly? If so change it back to AUS using phpmyadmin before deleting it from the OC admin panel.

Kevin Davidson
Purolator Shipping Module
Canpar Shipping Module
VQMod - Paypal Transaction ID to Payment Details


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:40 am
Location - Ontario, Canada

Post by Lestat » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:30 pm

@Kris & Daniel

I'm not sure if this is a bug or not. I received the exact same error, when I manually created a customer in the control panel. When my test customer placed an order, that message is received. I think it's because in the manual add customer area, you are not prompted for the country and state etc. These I think are set to NOT NULL in the db.

I didn't want to change the fields, in case future changes just fixed this. (The less hard tweaking the better).

This should get on the feature request or bug list?

www.beginnercode.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 4:55 am


Post by kris » Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:54 am

Hi,
thanks

It's working now.
I changed everything back to the AUS and tried again via the admin login. (changed AUS to AUD), but I still got the indexing problem, so I went into phpmyadmin and tried to find out how to redo the index.
I ran the repair database, and it fixed the problem.
You pointed me in the right directions, i just needed to figure out how to redo the index. All Good. thanks again

Could I ask another favour:
This was all tested on 1.3.0, now I need to upgrade it to 1.3.2
I have installed 1.3.2 and updated the AUD all is working fine. Can you please help me move all my products/catalogue / configuration to the new version.

Greatly appreciated

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by kdmp » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:32 pm

Hi Kris,

You can follow the steps that are on the forum, I have them linked in the Upgrade Procedures in the wiki:

http://wiki.opencart.com/index.php?titl ... -.3E_1.3.2

If you need further help with this just send me a PM.

Kevin.

Kevin Davidson
Purolator Shipping Module
Canpar Shipping Module
VQMod - Paypal Transaction ID to Payment Details


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:40 am
Location - Ontario, Canada

Post by ad1945 » Sat Sep 12, 2009 1:51 pm

Hi,

When opencart have many products, we find a products to manage very difficult. Sometimes we forget product ID and model.

Can opencart add a sort list for "catalog" ?

Or We can manage products in each catalog.

Best Regard
William

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 25, 2009 5:15 pm

Post by kris » Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:28 pm

Hi
i'm using 1.3.0 and have found a bug in using Paypal.

I had a customer purchase an Item and paid by paypal. I received the payment, but opencart did not create the invoice or send me an email notifying of the purchase.

Is there a fix or do I need to upgrade to 1.3.2?

I have tried to upgrade, but having a few issues.

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by mcfalcon » Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:03 am

When is the next release of OpenCart coming out?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:14 pm

Post by kris » Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:29 pm

Help,

I have tried to upgrade but I'm stuck.

I did the upgrade via the instructions.
but I installed the new version on a different directory then completed the installation instructions.
when I tried to go Step 7, i keep getting the following message.
loging in as Admin:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/admin/config.php on line 5



loging in as a customer:
Warning: require_once(/home1/alggcom/public_html/opencart132/system/startup.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/index.php on line 12

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home1/alggcom/public_html/opencart132/system/startup.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /home1/alggcom/public_html/Opencart132/index.php on line 12


From what I can see, the directory is there.

thanks
Kris

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:53 am

Post by apollo » Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:27 am

Hi Daniel,

I hope on the next version will include on the admin section the Product list and product details like price product id. etc. can export in MS.EXCEL

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:09 pm

Post by Daniel » Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:31 am

apollo wrote:Hi Daniel,

I hope on the next version will include on the admin section the Product list and product details like price product id. etc. can export in MS.EXCEL
no it will not. I'm adding more payment and shipping methods before I add any new features.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by nzjolly » Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:50 am

no it will not. I'm adding more payment and shipping methods before I add any new features.
That sounds GREAT !!!!

Looking forward to that believe me... thanks for all your hard work.
most appreciated indeed :D :D :D :D :D

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:52 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests