Post by Daniel » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:22 am

Whats New
SMTP for mails
fopen is no longer required to be enabled

No Order Status has been added to admin order page. You can now find missing order with this and confirm if the order is real or not.

I have removed the keyword field from the product, category, manufacturer and information pages. I bascly updated the seo url code to work much better.

You can now change the image sizes in the admin via the settings page.

Payment Methods
Paypal standard has been updated to allow the order statuses to change depending what happens at paypals end. e.g. if the payment is refunded the order status will change in the admin.
Paypal Web Site Payment Pro (direct) has been changed to disable the confirm button until a response is received.
PayPal Web Site Payment Pro UK (direct UK) has been added
Moneybookers has been added

Shipping Methods
Citylink has been added
Pacel force has been added

Fixed
Only a few minor bugs have been reported since the last release. I can't remeber what they were.

I have changed all filenames with the words paypal in them to pp. This is because some servers do not allow urls with the words paypal in for security reasons. The same goes for mail and user_group

Mail in the admin has become contact.
user_group has become user_permission

I have also altered the paypal direct code as a few people where having trouble. If you do still have trouble please post in the forums.


You can download it here:

http://opencart.googlecode.com/files/op ... v1.3.0.zip

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by lillolollo » Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:26 am

user group feature like road map?

"Customer Groups (B2B feature)"

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2009 11:12 am

Post by slawrence10 » Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:30 am

there seems to be a problem during setup with the new version

Code: Select all

Error: Table 'db243684319.bsocsetting' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM bsocsetting
it messes up whatever prefix you choose

I chose the prefix bsoc and it has changed the tables to oc_table

I chose the prefix barnardsportsOC_ went to OC_table

I've tried four times with various prefix, including underscores, not including etc etc

Regards,
Scott

View my latest OpenCart work: JD Harris and Student Textbooks Online

Scott Lawrence - web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK

Post by Daniel » Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:37 am

lillolollo wrote:user group feature like road map?

"Customer Groups (B2B feature)"
no

customer groups will be in the next version.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Leon » Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:59 am

Hey,

It appears something went majorly wrong when i was updating my site.
*knip*

Any idea what i did wrong?

Cheers
Last edited by i2Paq on Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Link removed on request

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:20 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:05 am

I know!

goto your settings and click on the image tab.

you need to enter a image size.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Leon » Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:33 am

Cheers, that sorted that problem

Here's another though

The database in the install has oc_ as a prefix, creates problems as i'm sure you know :p

Hence why my config wasn't reading from the new database so it didn't get the image sizes :)

At least it's a simple fix :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:20 am

Post by Leon » Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:26 pm

slawrence10 wrote:there seems to be a problem during setup with the new version

Code: Select all

Error: Table 'db243684319.bsocsetting' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM bsocsetting
it messes up whatever prefix you choose

I chose the prefix bsoc and it has changed the tables to oc_table

I chose the prefix barnardsportsOC_ went to OC_table

I've tried four times with various prefix, including underscores, not including etc etc

Regards,
Scott

Scott, open up install\opencart.sql in a text editor that supports the 'find x and replace with y'.
I use dreamweaver. Basically, find "oc_" and replace it with "" (without the quotes), then install opencart again and that error will go away.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:20 am

Post by slawrence10 » Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:35 pm

ah I reverted back to 1.2.9 so I could crack on last night

thanks for the advice though :)

I'm guessing this needs to be fixed othewise people can't install it properly from scratch right? :/

View my latest OpenCart work: JD Harris and Student Textbooks Online

Scott Lawrence - web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK

Post by Daniel » Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:04 pm

wrong!

I installed it fine last night without this problem.

you were upgrading remember

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by molly » Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:29 pm

Hi Daniel,

I've compared oscommerce with opencart and still find opencart to be the better choice.
However, hope you'd fix these errors in your new version.

I did a clean install of 1.3.0, site was up and running. Added one item to cart, then proceed to register as a customer
but received this error instead:

Error: Field 'cart' doesn't have a default value
Error No: 1364
INSERT INTO oc_customer SET firstname = 'molly', lastname = 'wal', email = 'molly@myorg.org.sg', telephone = '39492389', fax = '', password = '4a7d1ed414474e4033ac29ccb8653d9b', newsletter = '0', status = '1', date_added = NOW()

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:36 pm

Post by ewc07 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:17 am

I installed opencart v1.3.0 today after completely deleting the previous version, so it would be a clean install.

When I went to www.mygmbc.org/openstore/admin I received this message;

Error: Table 'mygmbc5_opencart.setting' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM setting

Did I do something wrong on the install? Please help.

Thank you.

Also, if you have any instructions for changing the templates to match my sites design please direct me to them.

Thanks again.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:12 am

Post by skyer2000 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 2:11 am

Upgraded and am receiving this message when viewing a product:

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() [function.imagecreatetruecolor]: Invalid image dimensions in /order/system/library/image.php on line 73

Warning: imagecolorallocate(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 75

Warning: imagefilledrectangle(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 76

Warning: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 78

Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 43

Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 50
Last edited by skyer2000 on Tue Jul 21, 2009 2:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:27 am

Post by slawrence10 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 2:14 am

Daniel wrote:wrong!

I installed it fine last night without this problem.

you were upgrading remember
no I done a clean installation...

I deleted all OpenCart files and directories from my server.
And then deleted all existing tables from my database.

So effectively it was as if I was installing OpenCart for the first time.

Hope this helps,

Regards,
Scott

View my latest OpenCart work: JD Harris and Student Textbooks Online

Scott Lawrence - web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK

Post by Daniel » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:06 am

slawrence10 wrote:
Daniel wrote:wrong!

I installed it fine last night without this problem.

you were upgrading remember
no I done a clean installation...

I deleted all OpenCart files and directories from my server.
And then deleted all existing tables from my database.

So effectively it was as if I was installing OpenCart for the first time.

Hope this helps,

Regards,
Scott

no you ar righht. install was not working properly.please download again.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:07 am

skyer2000 wrote:Upgraded and am receiving this message when viewing a product:

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() [function.imagecreatetruecolor]: Invalid image dimensions in /order/system/library/image.php on line 73

Warning: imagecolorallocate(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 75

Warning: imagefilledrectangle(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 76

Warning: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 78

Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 43

Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /order/system/library/image.php on line 50
goto your settings page and fill in the image sizes.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by ghost » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:18 am

This didn't update MY DATABASE he insert a NEW ? I want to keep all my old information

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:56 pm

Post by slawrence10 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:47 am

Am I right in thinking the template files don't change between versions?

So I could do a totally new install of OpenCart and then upload my existing custom template from 1.2.9?

As I have no products inserted yet it would be quicker to just install from scratch rather than editing code to upgrade the previous version.

Thanks for your time,
Scott

View my latest OpenCart work: JD Harris and Student Textbooks Online

Scott Lawrence - web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK

Post by Leon » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:51 am

Daniel wrote:
slawrence10 wrote:
Daniel wrote:wrong!

I installed it fine last night without this problem.

you were upgrading remember
no I done a clean installation...

I deleted all OpenCart files and directories from my server.
And then deleted all existing tables from my database.

So effectively it was as if I was installing OpenCart for the first time.

Hope this helps,

Regards,
Scott

no you ar righht. install was not working properly.please download again.
Daniel, what did you change? I downloaded the new one and compared it to the old one, and apparently there are no changes

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:20 am

Post by slawrence10 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:01 am

Leon wrote:Daniel, what did you change? I downloaded the new one and compared it to the old one, and apparently there are no changes
Yes there are...

The prefix error has been fixed so install completes correctly.

I don't know about other files but for definate upload/install/opencart.sql has been altered.

Regards,
Scott

View my latest OpenCart work: JD Harris and Student Textbooks Online

Scott Lawrence - web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests