Post by opencartisalright » Sun May 01, 2011 5:28 pm

Daniel wrote:I don;t think you have any idea how long its going to take to get the bugs sorted out. most are done;. the biggie is gift voucers which is also nearly done. there should be another release this week.
Awesome. I was looking on the google code page and I saw that there were only 17 reported bugs left to squash. You guys are really on a roll over there! Thanks so much for that! :)

Can't wait for the next RC! ;D

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by lpmorpheus » Sun May 01, 2011 11:17 pm

The new Attributes don't handle accents characters properly. When I want to add a previously created attribute to a product which started with 'Á', it doesn't auto complete and hasn't showed on the product's page. :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:25 am

Post by simulacrum » Mon May 02, 2011 3:29 am

What's about search options?

Is it not coplete yet?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 2:16 am

Post by ohalex » Mon May 02, 2011 5:30 am

Hi. I am a novice here. I’ve just started my first project with OpenCart 1.4.9.3 – 1.4.9.4, and then I saw that soon there will be this new 1.5.0 version. So I decided that I should wait and switch to 1.5.0 stable.
Your work is not just great, it is amazing. So logic, so clean, so cute. Nevertheless, in the new version with all new useful features some redundant items appeared and some features are missing.

* knip *
Last edited by i2Paq on Tue May 03, 2011 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: There is a special place to put in feature requests.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 02, 2011 4:50 am

Post by brnrg » Mon May 02, 2011 6:24 pm

I install 1.5.0 on PC and when I test appear this... products are in the left side !
error2.png

error2.png (84.89 KiB) Viewed 3665 times

error3.png

error3.png (155.04 KiB) Viewed 3665 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:37 am

Post by allenshea » Mon May 02, 2011 8:06 pm

Why I even can not continue the check out with Step 3: Delivery Details

I'm use godaddy as host with Deluxe 4th Generation Hosting, Operating System: Linux, loaded newly trunk from http://code.google.com/p/opencart

Should I change the host after 1.5 released?

you can find my test on http://www.mortch.com/temp1/

Let me know if someone also use godaddy as host with no problem in 1.5 RC1. My 1.4.9.4 in this host performance very good.

Thanks!

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by allenshea » Tue May 03, 2011 7:43 am

I've noted someone made an order from our test website, but why I can not complete the check out process?

I have tested FF 3.6.17, IE6.0, Chrome 1.4.1 on XP.

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by ikhlief » Tue May 03, 2011 1:15 pm

allenshea wrote:Why I even can not continue the check out with Step 3: Delivery Details
I have the same problem, I post it here before but no one answer ??? :( , I am using Host Gator hosting so I don't think it is a hosting problem.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:15 pm

Post by screenager8 » Tue May 03, 2011 1:29 pm

ikhlief wrote:
allenshea wrote:Why I even can not continue the check out with Step 3: Delivery Details
I have the same problem, I post it here before but no one answer ??? :( , I am using Host Gator hosting so I don't think it is a hosting problem.
Opencart 1.5.0 is STILL RC1.

So....

DO NOT USE THIS ON A LIVE SHOP!
DO NOT TRY TO UPGRADE YOUR CURRENT SHOP!


Daniel and team will fix this, but don't push him.

for bugs, please post here http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=146&t=31055

Image

Bukatoko.com | Cara mudah & cepat punya toko online!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 28, 2009 5:45 pm
Location - Jakarta, Indonesia

Post by clq » Tue May 03, 2011 8:01 pm

great :joker:

User avatar
clq
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 03, 2011 8:00 pm

Post by alex1 » Tue May 03, 2011 9:26 pm

Stop posting bugs on this thread! there is a separate thread for that!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:49 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue May 03, 2011 9:32 pm

screenager8 wrote:
ikhlief wrote:
allenshea wrote:Why I even can not continue the check out with Step 3: Delivery Details
I have the same problem, I post it here before but no one answer ??? :( , I am using Host Gator hosting so I don't think it is a hosting problem.
You aren't going to get answers.. this is an RC.. we take the bugs and fix them. After it is final we will take the time to give individual quick fixes. By now this has possibly been fixed in the latest SVN version so get that or wait for RC2

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by gocreative » Wed May 04, 2011 2:25 pm

I think this new version is phenomenal compared to 1.4.x and all predecessors. Fantastic work! Just a couple of minor suggestions:

1. Rename the 'Basket' button in the primary navigation to 'Shopping Cart' or 'Cart' for consistency with other pages/links. Most people won't be looking for the word 'Basket' (unless, of course, the entire site uses that prominently).

2. The 'Shopping Cart' popup box at the top (next to Search) should include a button or text link 'Go to cart'. There's space to the left of the Checkout button so it'd be a handy shortcut. You could also add 'Clear cart contents' but that might not be so important.

3. The payment options should be reinstated to the bottom left in the footer. Firstly, it's reassuring for buyers to see those logos there, especially if the store owner adds a security company logo. Secondly, it helps people earn PayPal referral commissions :)

4. For your own promotional purposes, I'd insert the OpenCart logo into the bottom right corner rather than just the text link. Store owners can still remove it if they wish.

5. Does the site map need to list all categories and subcategories? I know this is for SEO purposes, but stores with hundreds of category/subcategory combos will have a super long Site Map page. Could it simply show top-level product categories only?

6. I think the 'Login' button is redundant. If the user is not logged in, make the 'Account' button read 'Login'. If they are logged in, have it read 'Account'. Then add a text 'Logout' button somewhere (e.g. to the left of 'Home'). Just trying to save some screen real estate and less items in the primary navigation.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by gocreative » Wed May 04, 2011 7:02 pm

Once again it seems i2Paq is having trouble distinguishing feedback from feature requests and bug reports. This topic was split from the v1.5.0 RC1 topic here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=31052

Daniel specifically requested feedback on the page, and that is what I gave. Several other people have offered feedback within that topic and none of them were moved.

I'm really growing quite tired of the lack of professionalism and general skills on this forum. I'm sure this topic/post will be deleted shortly because, as has previously transpired, these guys can't handle any negative feedback and promptly remove it.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed May 04, 2011 7:06 pm

gocreative wrote:Once again it seems i2Paq is having trouble distinguishing feedback from feature requests and bug reports. This topic was split from the v1.5.0 RC1 topic here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=31052

Daniel specifically requested feedback on the page, and that is what I gave. Several other people have offered feedback within that topic and none of them were moved.

I'm really growing quite tired of the lack of professionalism and general skills on this forum. I'm sure this topic/post will be deleted shortly because, as has previously transpired, these guys can't handle any negative feedback and promptly remove it.

Yep, I screwed up ;D

Sorry, restored.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by gocreative » Wed May 04, 2011 7:16 pm

Thank you. Apology accepted :)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by dony_b » Wed May 04, 2011 9:50 pm

Will I be able to upgrade from Version 1.4.9.3 to 1.5 or do I need to upgrade to Version 1.4.9.4 first ?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:56 pm
Location - Boston, MA

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 04, 2011 11:10 pm

dony_b wrote:Will I be able to upgrade from Version 1.4.9.3 to 1.5 or do I need to upgrade to Version 1.4.9.4 first ?
I am working on the upgrade script and working on the options conversion which is the main change. It theorectically should work with 1.4.8 or later and maybe possibly as far back as 1.4.0 but I'd recommend being as close to the latest as possible to lower the chance of problems and updates.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by msmith » Thu May 05, 2011 5:28 pm

I've seen a new upload for 1.5.0 from yesterday. Is that RC2? Thanks.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu May 05, 2011 6:34 pm

msmith wrote:I've seen a new upload for 1.5.0 from yesterday. Is that RC2? Thanks.
That looks like it, although the file-stamp is from 27-04-2011

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests