Page 2 of 3

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:25 pm
by HTMLCSSNoob
Qphoria wrote:
HTMLCSSNoob wrote:I have a question about this fix:
- Restored the default --None-- option in the order status list (added in 1.4.8 and lost in 1.4.9)
Prior to 1.4.9.1, if a customer cancelled their order, then when I went to view/edit their order and clicked on the order status tab, it would show cancelled in the order status drop down list.

Now with 1.4.9.1, if the same thing happens, it will show --None--

Is this the way it's supposed to work? I assumed that the order status was automatically being set to cancelled when my customers cancelled their orders. Kinda wondering why now it's showing as --None--
That was the exact reason for the fix. the order wasn't canceled. "Cancelled" just happened to be the first alphabetical order status item in the list so it showed by default. The order state was actually 0 (i.e. No state). There was no way to know which orders were really cancelled or just had no state from this screen. Now it is correct
Ah cool. Thanks for explaining it Q. :)

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 8:25 am
by MattW
Both my stores now upgraded :)

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:59 pm
by steadysystems
Qphoria wrote:I say "Fixed" meaning that this version FIXED these bugs. They already exist in previous versions
Thank you very much!

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:35 am
by Johnathan
Just converting my template from 1.4.8b to 1.4.9.1, and I noticed that the new PayPal doesn't include the changes I mentioned in this thread. I've tested them on my 1.4.9.1 site and they still seem to work (by replacing $order_info with $this->order_info). Here's what should be added to the pp_standard.php file in the next version:

Code: Select all

$this->load->model('localisation/zone');
$zone = $this->model_localisation_zone->getZone($this->order_info['payment_zone_id']);
$this->data['fields']['state'] = html_entity_decode($zone['code'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8');
$phone = preg_replace("/[^0-9.]/", "", html_entity_decode($this->order_info['telephone'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));
$this->data['fields']['night_phone_a'] = html_entity_decode(substr($phone,0,3), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8');
$this->data['fields']['night_phone_b'] = html_entity_decode(substr($phone,3,3), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8');
$this->data['fields']['night_phone_c'] = html_entity_decode(substr($phone,6), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'); 
Also, I suggest adding the address_override variable, since it doesn't make much sense to allow the shipping address to be changed after the cost calculations have already been done (as you pointed out to me here). To add this, it would be the following line:

Code: Select all

$this->data['fields']['address_override'] = '1'; 

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:05 am
by Qphoria
address_override was added to the next version already, but I will also include the address info. Thanks

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1 Product Tab BUG?

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:15 am
by zelda
Hi,
I have updated to 1.4.9.1. The update went great as usual. But I now notice that when I put in product tags that have been saved previously now don't save completely. Your help is greatly appreciated.
Thank you

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:23 am
by Qphoria
the don't save "Completely" ? what does that mean? Product tags haven't changed

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:36 pm
by WhiteBirch
Thanks for another quick update - it's great to see OpenCart developing so quickly!

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 8:01 pm
by funrider
@Daniel thank for the great update of 1.49 and 1.49.1.

Does the 1.49.(1) include a update so that the invoices are ONLY created if someone places a order. If not then no invoice should be created. Is that in this version? I can't find it in the forum topic or the anouncements.
We now have orders in the admin for titles of which the Customers didn't place a order but only added it to their shoppingcart but didn't order it in the end.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 8:59 pm
by Xsecrets
funrider wrote:@Daniel thank for the great update of 1.49 and 1.49.1.

Does the 1.49.(1) include a update so that the invoices are ONLY created if someone places a order. If not then no invoice should be created. Is that in this version? I can't find it in the forum topic or the anouncements.
We now have orders in the admin for titles of which the Customers didn't place a order but only added it to their shoppingcart but didn't order it in the end.
an "invoice number" is only created if you generate it, but it still does and probably always will have lots of orders if you go to missing orders that were never completed that's just the way the cart works.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:33 pm
by Qphoria
funrider wrote:@Daniel thank for the great update of 1.49 and 1.49.1.
you mean @Qphoria :)

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sat Sep 18, 2010 4:45 am
by zelda
Qphoria wrote:the don't save "Completely" ? what does that mean? Product tags haven't changed
Hi Q, the tag "cross stitch pattern" is now saving as cross stitch even though I click on the drop down with the full content. I hope thats more understandable.
Thank you.

Re: Product Tag not saved properly

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 7:37 am
by zelda
zelda wrote:
Qphoria wrote:the don't save "Completely" ? what does that mean? Product tags haven't changed
Hi Q, the tag "cross stitch pattern" is now saving as cross stitch even though I click on the drop down with the full content. I hope thats more understandable.
Thank you.
Hello,
I'm still have the same trouble where the drop down has the full product tag that I typed in and when I add it to the tag box only part of the tag gets saved and shows up in the store as only a part of the tag. Any Ideas yet?

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:21 pm
by yiyinlah
Will 1.4.8 - 1.4.9 templates worked with the newly updated version of 1.4.9.1?
If not, how do I upgrade from 1.4.8 template to 1.4.9.1?

Thank you!

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:03 pm
by Qphoria
yiyinlah wrote:Will 1.4.8 - 1.4.9 templates worked with the newly updated version of 1.4.9.1?
If not, how do I upgrade from 1.4.8 template to 1.4.9.1?

Thank you!
If made correctly following the Theme Guide, there should only be a few changes to the header.tpl and home.tpl and a tweak at the bottom of the stylesheet

Re: Product Tag not saved properly

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:38 pm
by jty
zelda wrote: I'm still have the same trouble where the drop down has the full product tag that I typed in and when I add it to the tag box only part of the tag gets saved and shows up in the store as only a part of the tag. Any Ideas yet?
Hello Zelda, where are you trying to do this? I don't have a product tag dropdown in my version of 1.4.9.1. I only have a text box in admin/product and the phrase "cross stitch pattern" saves correctly.
Have you tried another phrase. Is it just cross stitch pattern that is not saving correctly. Try another word that isn't 'pattern'.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 1:27 am
by Qphoria
Yea not sure what "dropdown" you are referring to. The product tag field is only a text field

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:45 pm
by yiyinlah
If made correctly following the Theme Guide, there should only be a few changes to the header.tpl and home.tpl and a tweak at the bottom of the stylesheet
Dear, so just following the theme guide & it should be able to work correctly?
The theme guide is for urgrading of templates (1.47-1.4.9.1)?

Thank you very much!

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 10:54 pm
by Qphoria
The theme guide is for creating new templates. About 98% of all templates I've seen are WRONG so you will likely have more work ahead of you

Re: OpenCart v1.4.9.1

Posted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 11:44 pm
by Xsecrets
Qphoria wrote:The theme guide is for creating new templates. About 98% of all templates I've seen are WRONG so you will likely have more work ahead of you
well to give the theme developers the benefit of the doubt there are still quite a few inline styles so you really have to make more changes than you should if you are completely changing things around.