Post by hande » Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:24 am

Last day i've tried to upgrade some test shop with 1.3.4, upgraded with script to 1.4.9 and all seems to be ok, except for shooping cart system. When I click on some item for adding to the cart i doesn't work, just makes the javascript animation (ajax), but shooping cart remains empty.

I'm using default theme with spanish and catalan translations (still need more work on these).
Previously upgraded another site with 1.3.7 and 1.4.8 with no problems at all.

If you wanna test, just take a look right here.

Some ideas? Thanks in advance.

@ Shop | Work | Blog | Photos | Wallpapers | Twitter


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:57 am
Location - Barcelona / Spain

Post by Qphoria » Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:38 am

hande wrote:Last day i've tried to upgrade some test shop with 1.3.4, upgraded with script to 1.4.9 and all seems to be ok, except for shooping cart system. When I click on some item for adding to the cart i doesn't work, just makes the javascript animation (ajax), but shooping cart remains empty.

I'm using default theme with spanish and catalan translations (still need more work on these).
Previously upgraded another site with 1.3.7 and 1.4.8 with no problems at all.

If you wanna test, just take a look right here.

Some ideas? Thanks in advance.
This is due to a quirk in the way the upgrade script handles the conversion for weight class. It deletes the entries for other languages. You will have to goto admin->system->localisation->weight class and edit each class and add the correct name for each of your languages

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by hande » Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:57 am

Qphoria wrote:This is due to a quirk in the way the upgrade script handles the conversion for weight class. It deletes the entries for other languages. You will have to goto admin->system->localisation->weight class and edit each class and add the correct name for each of your languages
Didn't worked completely until I go to catalog->products and "edit" on every single product, iv'e don't need to change anything, just cliking "edit" and then "save". If I don't do that, the product still resists of being added to the sopping cart.

After that, shopping cart works like hell.

Didn't take a look at DDBB (i can't right now), but maybe need to change some var at "products" table for making some bulk action.

@ Shop | Work | Blog | Photos | Wallpapers | Twitter


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:57 am
Location - Barcelona / Spain

Post by Qphoria » Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:23 am

hande wrote:
Qphoria wrote:This is due to a quirk in the way the upgrade script handles the conversion for weight class. It deletes the entries for other languages. You will have to goto admin->system->localisation->weight class and edit each class and add the correct name for each of your languages
Didn't worked completely until I go to catalog->products and "edit" on every single product, iv'e don't need to change anything, just cliking "edit" and then "save". If I don't do that, the product still resists of being added to the sopping cart.

After that, shopping cart works like hell.

Didn't take a look at DDBB (i can't right now), but maybe need to change some var at "products" table for making some bulk action.
That was another issue but I thought I fixed that.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by hande » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:24 pm

On products table, the ones that worked got this;
weight_class_id - 7
length_class_id - 4
And the others (that don't);
weight_class_id - 1
length_class_id - 0
weight_class table;
1 1.00000000
...
7 1.00000000
and weight_class_description table;
weight_class_id language_id title unit
1 1 Kilogram kg
...
7 2 quilo kg
7 3 quilo kg
7 1 kilo kg
length_class table;
1 1.00000000
...
4 1.00000000
and length_class_description table;
length_class_id language_id title unit
1 1 Centimeter cm
...
4 2 Centímetre cm
4 3 Centímetro cm
4 1 centimetre cm
Qphoria wrote:... It deletes the entries for other languages.
That's the point, maybe it deletes weight description of languages others than "1" (english), just need to add description on ddbb of other languages running on opencart and worked with all products.

Simply add all languages descriptions on table weight_class_description;

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `opencart`.`weight_class_description` (`weight_class_id`, `language_id`, `title`, `unit`) VALUES ('1', '2', 'Kilogram', 'kg');
INSERT INTO `opencart`.`weight_class_description` (`weight_class_id`, `language_id`, `title`, `unit`) VALUES ('1', '3', 'Kilogramo', 'kg')
I've got 3 languages on my opencart (english=1, catalan=2, spanish=3).

Thanks Q.

@ Shop | Work | Blog | Photos | Wallpapers | Twitter


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:57 am
Location - Barcelona / Spain

Post by Qphoria » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:09 am

Yea.. that would be the reason.
in older versions there was
1- kg
2- g
3- lbs
4- ozs

in 1.4.4 a change was made
1- kg
2- g
5- lb
6- oz

In the upgrade script I tried to handle that change by adding them all
1- kg
2- g
3- lbs
4- ozs
5- lb
6- oz

But if you have 7 or more then it looks like you've added some additional units?

Find the unit you want and if all your products have the same unit you can run a mass update in your product table:

Code: Select all

UPDATE `product` SET weight_class_id = '4';

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:13 am


Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by hande » Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:01 am

Qphoria wrote:...But if you have 7 or more then it looks like you've added some additional units?
Find the unit you want and if all your products have the same unit you can run a mass update in your product table:

Code: Select all

UPDATE `product` SET weight_class_id = '4';
I've added the 7th weigth after 1.4.9 upgrade.
But no problem, allready done that change i told you before directly on ddbb and that worked.

@ Shop | Work | Blog | Photos | Wallpapers | Twitter


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:57 am
Location - Barcelona / Spain

Post by davykeenan » Sat Sep 11, 2010 6:48 am

Could this be added to the core release roadmap???

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 12&start=0

Davy K

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:01 pm

Post by NEW_OC_USER » Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:53 am

What about the PayPal echeck issue where the customers get access to downloadable products before they pay??? I am using OC from 1.3.x and it was said it will be fixed in next. Many nexts are gone! Is this version the one which has no echeck issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 4:38 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:09 am

NEW_OC_USER wrote:What about the PayPal echeck issue where the customers get access to downloadable products before they pay??? I am using OC from 1.3.x and it was said it will be fixed in next. Many nexts are gone! Is this version the one which has no echeck issue?
Already fixed in this version

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by NEW_OC_USER » Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:49 am

So I only have to upgrade to v1.4.9 or after that it is compulsory to use the patch 1.4.9.1?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 4:38 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:20 am

just upgrade to the full version of 1.4.9.1

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by al3xandr1a » Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:12 am

Sorry guys but im not sure if there was mention of email notification problem being resolved in this new release. I just recently installed 1.4.8b and found out that email notification doesnt work. Have browsed the forum about the topic but its not clear if solution was definitely formulated.
Comments highly appreciated.
Thank you. :drunk:

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:26 am

al3xandr1a wrote:Sorry guys but im not sure if there was mention of email notification problem being resolved in this new release. I just recently installed 1.4.8b and found out that email notification doesnt work. Have browsed the forum about the topic but its not clear if solution was definitely formulated.
Comments highly appreciated.
Thank you. :drunk:
Right there at the top of the first post:

Code: Select all

Fixes:
- Fixed additional email for loop issue causing "Please Wait" and "Error Send To Required"

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Xenn » Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:31 am

Are there any major kinks in 1.4.9 that should keep me from using it in my live shop? I've been waiting to launch to make sure things were flowing smoothly, and now that they seem to be, I might go for it. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:57 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Sep 28, 2010 9:20 am

You will want to be sure to use 1.4.9.1
and there are only 2 small kinks
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=19763

The first one about "subtract" is already fixed in 1.4.9.1
The second one is easy enough to fix

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by davykeenan » Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:20 pm

Hi Q, have you added all the fixes to the 1.4.9.1 download file ?

If not can you post a link to the most current file?

Davy K

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 16, 2009 8:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 290 guests