Page 3 of 4

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:29 am
by konservasi
I have tried to ask politely but right now I don't get answer any..I don't know what my mistake is

I sad >:(

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:40 am
by breeze
From Q's website

This is a list of mods that need to be updated to work with v1.4.8

* Category Box Clone
* Restricted Categories
* Age Verification
* Coupon Select By Category & Manufacturer
* Customer Login Screen
* Download Auto-Insert
* Newsletter Module
* Shipping By Product
* Shipping Insurance

ALL OTHER MODS WILL WORK WITH OPENCART 1.4.8 USING THE TOKEN IGNORE CHECKS IN THE SYSTEM->SETTINGS->SERVER TAB.
Thanks so much for that information Q!

Re: THE EASIEST UPGRADE EVER!!!!!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:16 am
by zelda
Wow, Wow !!!! what an easy upgrade. Just the best and easiest I have ever done Love the small add to cart button. Q and Daniel have made a great script. Donations are coming your way
Thank you

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:15 am
by cmebd
konservasi wrote:I have tried to ask politely but right now I don't get answer any..I don't know what my mistake is

I sad >:(
There is a link to the 1.4.8 download in the first post of this thread......... You can also get it from the "Download" link from http://opencart.com

Cheers

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:19 am
by cmebd
Brilliant version and a noprobs upgrade - First time I have installed OC without a glitch -

Well done Daniel and Q and all others who have worked through the process to bring a nice clean version and install.

Cheers

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:31 am
by peteVA
What about import / export by JNeuhoff??

Any additional fields that should be included?

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:55 pm
by Qphoria
You'd have to talk to JN about that. I'd have hoped by now the fields would be dynamically pulled from the db tables so there would be no need to upgrade for each new field.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:58 pm
by OCyvon2
I made some changes in the filemanager.

When you see that the filemanager is a little to small (specially when you use Dutch language) then change the size in admin/view/template/common/filemanager.tpl

change on line 27 the height:

Code: Select all

#container {
	padding: 0px 10px 7px 10px;
	height: 400px;
}
add below #menu (or else)

Code: Select all

.clear {
    clear:both;
}
find (somewhere on line 105):

Code: Select all

  
<div id="column_left"></div> 
and add the following line just above:

Code: Select all

<div class="clear"></div> 
It works for me.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:26 am
by OCyvon2
I see there is a nice change for the stylesheet

Code: Select all

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/theme/<?php echo $template; ?>/stylesheet/stylesheet.css" />
But now I want this also for the images
Now there are a few lines like below:

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/stars_<?php echo $products[$j]['rating'] . '.png'; ?>" alt="<?php echo $products[$j]['stars']; ?>" />
which I want to change into:

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/<?php echo $template; ?>/image/stars_<?php echo $products[$j]['rating'] . '.png'; ?>" alt="<?php echo $products[$j]['stars']; ?>" />
So it will be easier to get the images from the template instead of changing all the "/default/" into "/mytemplate/".
Can you tell me where I can change this??

Anyway - nice work people.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:20 am
by cmebd
i2Paq wrote:The problem is that it does not matter how many time you move topics to the right part of the forum, split topics because question asked do not belong there or what else comes to my mind, the next person will do the same.
Mostly they do not even notice that you've split and moved their question and they just ask the next question in the topic you just moved question 1 from.

And because people come and go it is better to just make your point in certain words that everyone understand.

Now, ON-TOPIC please!
Oh you mean like this thread in this topic???

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:14 pm
by peteVA
I thought I read most mods would work with 1.48, but I can't get the offline credit cards to work. I have gone through it several times, edited the /tpl file, checked all the boxes and it comes up in the payments list, but when I install and enable and come back to the list it is disabled.

I have it working fine on a 1.47 site, but this is a totally fresh 1.4.8 and everything else about it is 100% as it should be. No complaints at all. Except the offline mod. I'm using options and discounts, they are fine. http://padgoodies.com/index.php?route=p ... duct_id=51

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:19 am
by ncc50446@hotmail.com
Hey,
Just wanted to say good work to the two of you. Easiest upgrade yet. I upgrade my test site, which is an exact copy, and expected a problem or two (Which is why I have the test site), but happened upon none. I had a LOT of personal mods to upgrade, but that was it.
So good work :)
Though I had been hoping for manual entries as well, but hopefully can get that in 1.4.9.
Thanks :)

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:05 am
by Joxe
Great job for sure. I was hoping to see telephone number field as not mandatory and the post code field as mandatory, or the possibility to choose... ::)

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:04 am
by DannyMacD
ADDED:
- Manual Order Edit


can you also create order from scratch from back end??

many thanks

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:09 am
by i2Paq
DannyMacD wrote:ADDED:
- Manual Order Edit


can you also create order from scratch from back end??

many thanks
No, in a next version.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:14 pm
by Brocberry
Joxe wrote:Great job for sure. I was hoping to see telephone number field as not mandatory and the post code field as mandatory, or the possibility to choose... ::)
I recently had a deaf customer travel 50 miles to our premises because she couldn't get through check-out without a telephone number. As I told her, she should have emailed us or simply entered some random numbers. I can't imagine it will happen again but there we are.

If the postcode was mandatory, customers in the Republic of Ireland would find it hard to order because they don't have postcodes.

1.4.8 looks fantastic by the way.

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:38 pm
by funrider
Joxe wrote:Great job for sure. I was hoping to see telephone number field as not mandatory and the post code field as mandatory, or the possibility to choose... ::)
me too. This would be great if that was build in 1.4.8. Maybe for 1.4.8.c :)
See also this topic: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 9&start=20

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:01 pm
by OCyvon2
You can change the postcode as mandatory in the following files.

catalog/language/english/account/address.php
catalog/language/english/account/create.php
catalog/language/english/checkout/address.php
catalog/language/english/checkout/guest_step_1.php

catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/address.tpl
catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/create.tpl
catalog/view/theme/default/template/checkout/address.tpl
catalog/view/theme/default/template/checkout/guest_step_1.tpl

catalog/controller/account/address.php
catalog/controller/account/create.php
catalog/controller/checkout/address.php
catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php

See attached file.


sorry I forgot something I added the nwe one.

You have to us this file:

postcode mandatory


Model sort order possible?

Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:44 pm
by visitor
You do a really nice job in 1.4.8.

There is only one thing that i missing or expect to see in this version.... sort order for model.
Right now the buyer can order products for name, price and rating.

Is there a way that i can extend it by my self? What is where to change to get a model sort order?

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 2:04 pm
by Tiger1937
Lovin' it !! Thanks for all your hard work.

I've seen it mentioned here a few times... I too look forward to a Drop Shipper Module!! maybe 1.4.9 ??? ::)