Post by kheath393 » Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:54 am

I need to add a new module position in layouts and cannot figure out how to do it. Currently there is only content top and content bottom and I need to add block1, 2, .....

Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:50 am

Post by OSWorX » Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:25 am

Per default (= standard installation), there 4 options are available:

1. Column Left
2. Content Top
3. Content Bottom
4. Content Right

But your image shows more options, which means either the system is already modified, or you have installed already an extra modification for that.
Maybe the OpenCart Marketplace has some Extensions to add more positions ..

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by letxobnav » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:47 am

those are useless positions to add as those already exist.

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:52 am

to use as an example, this one seems to work.

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... load_id=55

I mean as an example, don't just install the mod or you learn nothing.

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests