Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:04 pm

I have an issue, we are using import function to upload new products + images which our provider has now changed to webp, we have installed webp plugin which works fine, converting all current images to webp..

HOWEVER, the webp images we are importing are not being cached or converted??

Any ideas how we can do this? basically need it to check /image dir ... create cache / webpcache if .png .jpg or .webp

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:45 pm

You really need to provide some more details if you want some help here.
What import extension are you using? What webp extension? Website URL?

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by IP_CAM » Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:46 pm

Checked here for possible Solutions on this already ?
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... earch=webp

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'860 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.
My Demo Sites: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop --- http://www.opencart.li/shop/


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 8:31 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:45 pm
You really need to provide some more details if you want some help here.
What import extension are you using? What webp extension? Website URL?
This is the extension i installed https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... earch=webp

Working fine, by that i mean its convert jpg / png to webp

HOWEVER, the problem I am trying to solve is the ability to UPLOAD Webp directly, (just as i can now png / jpg) .. I have imported some products with images already in webp = when i check info i can see details there /dir/imagename.webp .. however front end = wont show image, on checking source its not created the various sizes etc so not in cache folder


note using OC 3.36

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am

Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 8:33 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:46 pm
Checked here for possible Solutions on this already ?
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... earch=webp
yes see above.. also checked for other solutions didnt appear to find one

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am

User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 8:54 pm

its custom made, creates entrys including image/path

So basically so in db they look like this product_image_id | product id | data/DIR/1152222162_3.jpg < IF jpg = no issue system is finding them, creating resized images and putting them into cache....... Which then gets cached again to cachewebp

however when we import webp product_image_id | product id | data/DIR/1152222162_3.webp >> Nothing happens, it doesnt (cant) create the resized images and add to cache

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:02 pm

Well, in that case you'll have to find a professional developer on the commercial support section of this forum, to find a professional developer who can adjust your custom import accordingly.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:43 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:02 pm
Well, in that case you'll have to find a professional developer on the commercial support section of this forum, to find a professional developer who can adjust your custom import accordingly.
understood, sorry i thought this would be where i should post it

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am

Post by halfhope » Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:10 pm

bigdm wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:04 pm
I have an issue, we are using import function to upload new products + images which our provider has now changed to webp, we have installed webp plugin which works fine, converting all current images to webp..

HOWEVER, the webp images we are importing are not being cached or converted??

Any ideas how we can do this? basically need it to check /image dir ... create cache / webpcache if .png .jpg or .webp
Hi!
file:system/library/image.php

Code: Select all

if ($this->mime == 'image/gif') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromgif($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/png') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefrompng($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/jpeg') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromjpeg($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/webp') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromwebp($file);
}
https://www.php.net/manual/ru/function. ... omwebp.php

My extensions at marketplace


User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:44 pm
Location - Russia, Chelyabinsk

Post by bigdm » Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:16 pm

halfhope wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:10 pm
bigdm wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:04 pm
I have an issue, we are using import function to upload new products + images which our provider has now changed to webp, we have installed webp plugin which works fine, converting all current images to webp..

HOWEVER, the webp images we are importing are not being cached or converted??

Any ideas how we can do this? basically need it to check /image dir ... create cache / webpcache if .png .jpg or .webp
Hi!
file:system/library/image.php

Code: Select all

if ($this->mime == 'image/gif') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromgif($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/png') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefrompng($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/jpeg') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromjpeg($file);
} elseif ($this->mime == 'image/webp') {
	$this->image = imagecreatefromwebp($file);
}
https://www.php.net/manual/ru/function. ... omwebp.php
Thank you for your suggestion, but already tried that didnt seem to work

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:07 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests