Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:30 am

Outstanding. Thanks for the update.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Dreamvention » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:52 am

Hi everyone
made a vqmod file for the compatibilty issue based on OpenCartAddons and my pull requests

https://gist.github.com/Dreamvention/77 ... 6457c8f189

feel free to use it untill opencart adds it to core ;)

Many OpenCart users struggle to find quality extensions. We know how frustrating the need to fix the shop is just because of one poorly coded extension. We created quality OpenCart Extensions, tested by real developers and provide professional support.

AJAX QUICK CHECKOUT - #1 one-page checkout solution
VISUAL DESIGNER - Page builder for Opencart
View more extensions here

Tested by Shopunity.net


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:04 pm
Location - Europe

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:12 pm

There are some fixes there that I have not added to the core yet. I've moved that post to this thread as the other thread should have been locked and done.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by allenshea » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:00 pm

Dreamvention wrote:Hi everyone
made a vqmod file for the compatibilty issue based on OpenCartAddons and my pull requests

https://gist.github.com/Dreamvention/77 ... 6457c8f189

feel free to use it untill opencart adds it to core ;)

Great, should always have a link it the 1st post, and let users to download for the fix.

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:04 pm

visual wrote:So ... can someone please advise a Opencart build that is compatible with my PHP version ?
Why don't you just upgrade your PHP version? New versions of OpenCart and PHP are released because bugs and vulnerabilities are discovered so you should not run old software!

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:05 pm

The based requirements to operate Opencart is what mainly matters. PHP v5.4 is the lease requirements to run with at this period of time.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by boredmind » Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:04 am

Hello,

I have a problem with permissions in a fresh copy of 2.3.0.2.


I go to user groups and in administrator check all and save.

But when I am going to extensions, choose feeds and then edit the feed. I get a page with permission denied.

Sorry but I have read this thread a lot of times and I don't know what to do. I installed the vqmod fix that you had previous and nothing. Any ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:26 pm
Location - Metamorfosi,Athens,Greece

Post by zebratratata » Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:48 pm

Hello. I dont read theme. Maybe this bug will be clone.
Version 2.3.0.2

In admin panel when you try remove language -> error sql in file admin\model\localisation\language.php public function deleteLanguage
this line -> $this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:46 pm

Post by OSWorX » Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:01 am

zebratratata wrote:Hello. I dont read ..
True!
You should read and follow this here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 12#p631663

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Forumregeln [de]: viewtopic.php?f=37&t=114208
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by fido-x » Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:05 pm

straightlight wrote:This will be the official Opencart v2.3.0.2 bug reports topic to report any issues from the core.

LIST OF CONFIRMED BUGS AND SOLUTIONS:
BUG: Delete language causes Error: Table banner_image_description doesn't exist
FIX (4722):
- EDIT: admin/model/localisation/language.php
- REMOVE:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");
The above fix is wrong. While it is true that the "banner_image_description" table has been removed, the language entry for the title is now in the "banner_image" table.

The correct fix is to change line 222 in admin/model/localisation/language.php from the above to:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by OSWorX » Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:33 pm

fido-x wrote:The above fix is wrong.
Why does no mod update the 1st posting then?

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Forumregeln [de]: viewtopic.php?f=37&t=114208
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by fido-x » Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:41 pm

OSWorX wrote:
fido-x wrote:The above fix is wrong.
Why does no mod update the 1st posting then?
Probably because they haven't noticed that the language entry was moved to a different table. The "banner_image" table now includes the language entry for the title, which was previously in the removed "banner_image_description" table.

The structure of the "banner_image" table is as follows (taken from the default opencart.sql file used in the OC 2.3.0.2 install):

Code: Select all

--
-- Table structure for table `oc_banner_image`
--

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `oc_banner_image`;
CREATE TABLE `oc_banner_image` (
  `banner_image_id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `banner_id` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `language_id` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `title` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `link` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `image` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `sort_order` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`banner_image_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_general_ci;

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by pm-netti » Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:55 pm

vqmod script:

Code: Select all

<file name="admin/model/localisation/language.php">
     <operation> 
          <search position="replace"><![CDATA[$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");]]></search>
          <add><![CDATA[]]></add>
     </operation>
 </file>

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by fido-x » Fri Aug 19, 2016 5:58 pm

pm-netti wrote:vqmod script:

Code: Select all

<file name="admin/model/localisation/language.php">
 <operation> 
 <search position="replace"><![CDATA[$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");]]></search>
 <add><![CDATA[]]></add>
 </operation>
 </file>
That will get rid of the error, but not the language entry (which is what is supposed to happen). vQmod script should be:

Code: Select all

<file name="admin/model/localisation/language.php">
 <operation> 
 <search position="replace"><![CDATA[$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");]]></search>
 <add><![CDATA[$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");]]></add>
 </operation>
 </file>

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by pm-netti » Fri Aug 19, 2016 7:10 pm

fido-x wrote: That will get rid of the error, but not the language entry (which is what is supposed to happen). vQmod script should be...
Yes :)
Ps. This bug fix file:
https://github.com/pekka2/OpenCart-Migr ... .ocmod.xml

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by EATV8Z » Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:37 am

Hi All,

Sort of getting really frustrated here, Honestly why was this shit not tested before it release as it is just causing everyone headaches to upgrade their version of opencart.

can anyone help as there is just shit going wrong everywhere.
I have updated from 1.5.6.1 to 2.3.0.1
http://www.burleyarms.co.nz

Issues that have been fixed is BUG: Error: Could not load model total!

but it still leave me with a few other issues:
1) a number of the admin options are missing ie: Admin/Modules
2) its turned the current theme to shit
3) if all the payment modules have to be deleted for the new version then how the hell can i use a 3rd party credit card module for opencart 2.3.0.1

Feel like its got to the point where i should just call it a day and do a fresh install and reload backed Databases etc

Can some please help via ftp please
Cody

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:32 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Sat Aug 20, 2016 6:19 am

EATV8Z wrote:Hi All,

Sort of getting really frustrated here, Honestly why was this shit not tested before it release as it is just causing everyone headaches to upgrade their version of opencart.

can anyone help as there is just shit going wrong everywhere.
I have updated from 1.5.6.1 to 2.3.0.1
http://www.burleyarms.co.nz

Issues that have been fixed is BUG: Error: Could not load model total!

but it still leave me with a few other issues:
1) a number of the admin options are missing ie: Admin/Modules
2) its turned the current theme to shit
3) if all the payment modules have to be deleted for the new version then how the hell can i use a 3rd party credit card module for opencart 2.3.0.1

Feel like its got to the point where i should just call it a day and do a fresh install and reload backed Databases etc

Can some please help via ftp please
Cody
I know not what you asked but look at the first post of this thread... it answers your Could not load model total! issue.

And might also fix the rest.

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by EATV8Z » Sat Aug 20, 2016 6:50 am

Hi Mike,

as stated in post the Could not load model total! i have fixed.

its all the other many issues that im left with \

eg:
1) a number of the admin options are missing ie: Admin/Modules
2) its turned the current theme to shit
3) some of the pages in admin say that i do not have permission to access even though im am administrator
4) home page slide show not showing on front end even though they have been enabled etc etc etc

the list continues

Cody

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:32 pm

Post by gilles85 » Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:10 am

BUG: Delete language causes Error: Table banner_image_description doesn't exist
FIX (4722):
- EDIT: admin/model/localisation/language.php
- CHANGE (line 222):
from:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");
to:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image WHERE language_id = '" . (int)$language_id . "'");
Thank you for the solution it fixed my main problem

Parfum pas cher - Parfum testeur Femme - Parfum testeur Homme - Parfum échantillon - Parfum Thierry Mugler - Parfum Dior - Parfum Paco Rabanne - Parfum Hugo Boss -Parfum Yves Saint Laurent - Parfum Azzaro


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:47 am


Post by pm-netti » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:57 pm

EATV8Z wrote: 3) some of the pages in admin say that i do not have permission to access even though im am administrator
Is your extension files eg. in folder admin/controller/extension/module?

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests