Post by StormDesigner » Tue Apr 14, 2015 4:52 am

My client has a LOT of options, his store sells custom baits (Fishing Lures) which have hundreds of potential color mixes, glitter mixes and scents. His older site was handling this fine (I think it was OC 0.9) but that host closed down without giving us time to get files nor any notice and I'm hoping to rebuild his site state-of-the-art to compensate for this huge disruption. Anyway, everything was fine but now that we're getting one template product made (one product with all options available so he can duplicate it and remove things on specific items) we are getting an error message when trying to add options to this specific product.

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: points in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 131Notice: Undefined index: price in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Notice: Undefined index: price_prefix in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Notice: Undefined index: points in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Notice: Undefined index: points_prefix in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Notice: Undefined index: weight in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Notice: Undefined index: weight_prefix in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 175Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/admin/index.php:80) in /home1/docirvcu/public_html/tacklebox/system/library/response.php on line 12
I've had such a stressful week, if anyone know what this is about or it can be fixed, please help us Obi Wan.

StormDesigns, Inc. Website Design and Web Application Development - plus graphic design and print media.

www.StormDesigns.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:53 am


Post by OSWorX » Tue Apr 14, 2015 3:02 pm

StormDesigner wrote:My client ..
Means it is a paid work.
Therefore - if you cannot do it - look for a developer and pay him instead of asking here for free.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by StormDesigner » Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:07 am

I thought this was a forum where we in the opencart user community can share info on known issues along with perhaps tips and suggestions. I'm looking to see if it is a known bug, not asking for it to be fixed for free nor am I seeking to have custom development issues resolved. Didn't mean to offend.

StormDesigns, Inc. Website Design and Web Application Development - plus graphic design and print media.

www.StormDesigns.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:53 am


Post by billynoah » Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:12 pm

Check your php max_input_vars setting: http://php.net/manual/en/info.configura ... input-vars. Also, this is not a bug report, please post things like this in the general support forum: http://forum.opencart.com/viewforum.php?f=190

If you're not sure if something is a bug, chances are it's not.

What host was it that "closed down without giving ... time to get files nor any notice "?

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:46 pm

Post by OSWorX » Wed Apr 15, 2015 3:11 pm

StormDesigner wrote:I thought this was a forum where we in the opencart user community can share info on known issues along with perhaps tips and suggestions. I'm looking to see if it is a known bug, not asking for it to be fixed for free nor am I seeking to have custom development issues resolved. Didn't mean to offend.
That is correct, this is a forum.
But from a developer I expect, that he is knowing what he is doing.
You sell your work, and finally the customer relies on you, your knowledge.
Or you do not request money for your work, then you can ask.

So, this is not a bug, it belongs to the server settings.
What you should know.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests