Post by IainMac1000 » Sat May 29, 2021 12:34 am

OpenCart version 2.1.0.2
Only have shipping by product extension installed.

When adding a product to the cart and then going through the checkout options, before clicking "I have read and agree to the Terms & Conditions" tick box, when trying to open the Terms & Conditions page..... it does NOT open.

Tried in EDGE and CHROME browsers with the same result.....

Any help greatly received
Iain....

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Post by rjcalifornia » Sat May 29, 2021 1:23 am

IainMac1000 wrote:
Sat May 29, 2021 12:34 am
OpenCart version 2.1.0.2
Only have shipping by product extension installed.

When adding a product to the cart and then going through the checkout options, before clicking "I have read and agree to the Terms & Conditions" tick box, when trying to open the Terms & Conditions page..... it does NOT open.

Tried in EDGE and CHROME browsers with the same result.....

Any help greatly received
Iain....
Can you check the web browser's console log?

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Jun 01, 2021 7:32 pm

IainMac1000 wrote:
Sat May 29, 2021 12:34 am
OpenCart version 2.1.0.2
Only have shipping by product extension installed.
What theme?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by IainMac1000 » Fri Jun 11, 2021 11:48 pm

Hi... Its just the default theme

Regards,
Iain

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Post by by mona » Sat Jun 12, 2021 12:30 am

A link to your site would be most helpful.

Are pop-ups disabled in your browsers?
Extensions?
Modules?
Console errors?

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Jun 12, 2021 2:10 am

IainMac1000 wrote:
Sat May 29, 2021 12:34 am
OpenCart version 2.1.0.2
Only have shipping by product extension installed.

When adding a product to the cart and then going through the checkout options, before clicking "I have read and agree to the Terms & Conditions" tick box, when trying to open the Terms & Conditions page..... it does NOT open.

Tried in EDGE and CHROME browsers with the same result.....

Any help greatly received
Iain....
Disable that extension and clear your OC cache. See if that solves the issue with the Terms and Conditions form during checkout once you start over the entire checkout process.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IainMac1000 » Mon Jun 14, 2021 7:38 pm

Hi,
I have think I've identified the issue now. Basically when inspecting the link it states that it is "http://.........", but when I edit the link directly in the inspection element to "https://......." it works perfectly. However, I dont know how to force that link to the Terms & Conditions" page to launch as "https://...."???
Image
Screenshot attached
Image
Regards,
Iain....

Attachments

terms.png

terms.png (151.12 KiB) Viewed 476 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jun 14, 2021 7:53 pm

.htaccess, config.php and / or admin/config.php file configuration issues.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IainMac1000 » Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:39 pm

Thanks.... but what do I change?? I have this section in my .htaccess file

# SSL Certificate Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\/\.well-known\/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\/admin
RewriteCond %{SERVER_PORT} ^80$
RewriteRule ^.*$ https://%{SERVER_NAME}%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

Config.php
<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

admin/config.php
<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Post by by mona » Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:50 pm

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');


<?php// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

viewtopic.php?t=183503

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:43 am

by mona wrote:
Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:50 pm

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');


<?php// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

viewtopic.php?t=183503
This will cause an error message. Two <?php tags cannot be used within the same opened tags.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IainMac1000 » Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:51 am

That's was excerpts from my .htaccess, config.php and admin/config.php files respectively (where they reference HTTPS)

I tried replacing my code with the suggestion that you posted but makes no difference...

Anything else to try??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:59 am

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

Code: Select all

<?php// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');

viewtopic.php?t=183503
straightlight wrote:
Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:43 am
This will cause an error message. Two <?php tags cannot be used within the same opened tags.
@ straightlight - Not if it is two files it won’t - admin and root .. and yes I should have done two bbcode tags - it happens ..

@Iian - maybe you did not read it properly like straightlight - so shall we ignore the code tags ..

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');

and make sure you have your htaccess correct
viewtopic.php?t=183503
and refresh your cache - server side also if necessary.

post the changes you made that “make no difference"

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 15, 2021 2:10 am

@ straightlight - Not if it is two files it won’t - admin and root .. and yes I should have done two bbcode tags - it happens ..

@Iian - maybe you did not read it properly like straightlight - so shall we ignore the code tags ..
If that so? Well, let me tell you there that what happened up there had nothing to do with misreading but for you to put two PHP tags inside the same code tags. If it simply 'happens' as you say, then you wouldn't add that I have misread what you did since the quotes on the above from my previous post definitely shows and says otherwise regarding the code changes you have posted. Therefore, if the code tags should be ignored, then it doesn't despite the fact that it was up to you to do it the right way in the first place to avoid causing error messages on another store!

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by by mona » Tue Jun 15, 2021 2:41 am

@Straighlight - unnecessary.

You know full well that there are two config files and you know full well how to edit those for https:// so I must conclude that you could not have read it properly. I accepted, the confusion may well have been caused by a single bbcode tag. That is not what you “pulled me up for” and it was not necessary. Yes it might have been a little inconsiderate or lazy or just an accident, people who live in glass houses and all that - everyone makes mistakes - that is what makes us human - and whilst in most cases I am ashamed of my fellow species, accepting they are not perfect is the one of the few human traits that has some merit.

From the config files posted - they are not correct
From the htaccess posted - that is not correct

What you posted was not helpful to resolving the issue.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 15, 2021 6:58 am

by mona wrote:
Tue Jun 15, 2021 2:41 am
@Straighlight - unnecessary.

You know full well that there are two config files and you know full well how to edit those for https:// so I must conclude that you could not have read it properly. I accepted, the confusion may well have been caused by a single bbcode tag. That is not what you “pulled me up for” and it was not necessary. Yes it might have been a little inconsiderate or lazy or just an accident, people who live in glass houses and all that - everyone makes mistakes - that is what makes us human - and whilst in most cases I am ashamed of my fellow species, accepting they are not perfect is the one of the few human traits that has some merit.

From the config files posted - they are not correct
From the htaccess posted - that is not correct

What you posted was not helpful to resolving the issue.
That might be from your assumption but according to what you wrote, that still doesn't explain the fact that you didn't removed the second <?php within the code tags prior to post these instructions regardless on how many config.php files needs to be handled in this situation. Let's not forget that most users are representing themselves as newbies and may, and obviously do, not have the same knowledge in order to know how and where these information needs to be modified. According to your previous post, with that instructions, despite how unnecessary you believe this is, you did not mentioned this part to the OP user. Instead, two <?php code tags were entered and the quote I captured on the above clearly shows it.

Other than that, it's simply your words against that quote.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by by mona » Tue Jun 15, 2021 7:38 am

yes it is exactly what I wrote
two files within one bbcode .. oh gosh - do you think I might get a criminal record ?
Let's not forget that most users are representing themselves as newbies and may, and obviously do, not have the same knowledge in order to know how and where these information needs to be modified.
may we quote you on that ..
OC version :laugh:

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 15, 2021 8:10 am

by mona wrote:
Tue Jun 15, 2021 7:38 am
yes it is exactly what I wrote
two files within one bbcode .. oh gosh - do you think I might get a criminal record ?
Let's not forget that most users are representing themselves as newbies and may, and obviously do, not have the same knowledge in order to know how and where these information needs to be modified.
may we quote you on that ..
OC version :laugh:
You, sure, can. I'd be delighted to know and see how more often these requirements are not regularly followed by OP users.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by by mona » Tue Jun 15, 2021 8:46 am

straightlight wrote:
Tue Jun 15, 2021 6:58 am
Let's not forget that most users are representing themselves as newbies and may, and obviously do, not have the same knowledge in order to know how and where these information needs to be modified.
touche

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by IainMac1000 » Tue Jun 15, 2021 6:21 pm

Thanks to all involved,

By amending with the above to :-

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/');
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://scotkilt.co.uk/admin/');

has worked !!

Thanks for all your assistance.

Regards,
Iain....

ps Mark as solved

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:24 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests