Post by Hussar » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:38 pm

Without changing anything my Product Tabs have ceased working. v2.0.3.1
Where normally I get clickable row of Tabs: Description, Specification, Reviews All of the tabs are shown consecutively in the Content Top (Central) column. I've had to remove all Column Right entries from Layouts just to make the page readable.
Can you please help: https://www.swing-canopy.co.uk/canopy/F ... ing_Canopy

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:43 pm

Contact the extension theme developer to resolved this issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Hussar » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:48 pm

I'm not using an Extension. I haven't changed anything.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:49 pm

Hussar wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:48 pm
I'm not using an Extension. I haven't changed anything.
What is indicated on the above is to contact the extension theme developer. The theme you are using is a custom theme.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Hussar » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:54 pm

straightlight wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:49 pm
Hussar wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:48 pm
I'm not using an Extension. I haven't changed anything.
What is indicated on the above is to contact the extension theme developer. The theme you are using is a custom theme.
Ah, thank you. I understand your suggestion now. But the same occurs when I switch to Default Theme - so, not the theme I guess. Any other ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:56 pm

Hussar wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:54 pm
straightlight wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:49 pm
Hussar wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:48 pm
I'm not using an Extension. I haven't changed anything.
What is indicated on the above is to contact the extension theme developer. The theme you are using is a custom theme.
Ah, thank you. I understand your suggestion now. But the same occurs when I switch to Default Theme - so, not the theme I guess. Any other ideas?
When testing the link provided on your first post, it is still showing the custom theme.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Hussar » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:57 pm

straightlight wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:56 pm
Hussar wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:54 pm
straightlight wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:49 pm


What is indicated on the above is to contact the extension theme developer. The theme you are using is a custom theme.
Ah, thank you. I understand your suggestion now. But the same occurs when I switch to Default Theme - so, not the theme I guess. Any other ideas?
When testing the link provided on your first post, it is still showing the custom theme.
Okay, give me a sec, I'll change to Default

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Apr 04, 2020 12:02 am

The default theme has been edited.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Hussar » Sat Apr 04, 2020 12:08 am

Does anyone have any suggestions as to why my Product Tabs have suddenly ceased to work? Not a php version change, but could conceivably been a hosting change in some way. I've added no extensions, not changed any themes, it just started happening.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by thekrotek » Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:58 am

Tabs are switched with JS , so most likely you have JS error.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests