Page 1 of 1

Orders do not register

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 11:53 pm
by xEmpelando
Hello, guys. I have a problem with my Opencart version 2.0.3. When a customer makes an order, it is not always available on the order list. You sign up once and not once and you order the same product with the same shipping and payment. The order is always displayed in the customer activity of the online shop. Does anyone know what the problem is?

Re: Orders do not register

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:20 am
by OSWorX
xEmpelando wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:53 pm
.. customer makes an order, it is not always available on the order list.
If the customer dows not finish the order (hit last button, in your case 'Kostenpflichtig Kaufen'), the order is not finished and can be found under 'Unfinished Orders' (or how it is called in English) - German : Ni. Abgeschlossen

xEmpelando wrote:
Tue May 21, 2019 11:53 pm
You sign up once and not once and you order the same product with the same shipping and payment. The order is always displayed in the customer activity of the online shop.
Means what?

Re: Orders do not register

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 2:40 pm
by xEmpelando
Thanks for the answer. :)
In all cases the order is completed. The payment is made and the user returns to the shop on the success message page. After all, the order is not always saved. As if it were random.

Re: Orders do not register

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 11:03 pm
by xEmpelando
Hi I have new info. Missing orders
However, orders are saved, but without status. I found them in my Missing orders.
Does anyone know anything about this?

Re: Orders do not register

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 11:56 pm
by OSWorX
xEmpelando wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 11:03 pm
Hi I have new info. Missing orders
However, orders are saved, but without status. I found them in my Missing orders.
Does anyone know anything about this?
That is was I have written: 'Missing' or 'Unfinished' is nearly the same ..
The problem you have could be related to the order states and how they are defined and assigned.
Have you deleted one of them?
Or created a new?
Have you assigned the correct status to the payment method(s)?

Can only assume what is done wrong or not correct ..