Post by vn7 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:38 am

Hi guys,

wondering why it is not possible to choose product option, for example color when adding an order manually from admin panel.
Is there any way to fix this? Also I would like to keep the manual order form as simple as 123 - I do not need any coupon, shipping address, payment address stuff and so on.
Can anyone advise how to do this?

Opencart version: 2.3.0.2

P.S I am middle-experienced with opencart.
Last edited by vn7 on Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:50 am, edited 2 times in total.

vn7
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:45 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:46 am

No OC version posted. Forum rules.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by vn7 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:51 am

Sorry, post edited.
straightlight wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:46 am
No OC version posted. Forum rules.

vn7
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:45 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:58 am

This extension may provide what you need: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=16437 . However, it is for v1.5x releases. Perhaps another publisher did built it for v2.x releases. If not, create a new service request in the Commercial Support section of the forum to get this done as a custom job.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by oc-extensions » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:01 am

Hi,

Is possible to choose product options when you decide to add an order as admin.
Please check attached gif.
Image

Of course you can also set some options selected by default.

Wish you many sales

Image | Extensions and Custom Development


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:31 pm

Post by thekrotek » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:13 am

Yeah, I confirm, that you can select ANY product option, when you add an order from admin. Not sure, how one can miss this.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by vn7 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:37 am

You are right guys ;D I just picked exactly the product without any options, that's why I missed it ;D
Anyway is there any solution to skip the shipping and payment tabs and show all available shipping and payment methods at the last step?

vn7
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:45 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests