Post by mupcku » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:26 am

Regarding to another post, i tried to add this:

Code: Select all

if(HTTP_IMAGE){
                $message   .= $this->config->get('config_url') . 'image/' . $this->config->get('config_logo') . "\n\n";        
           		 }else{
                $message   .= HTTP_IMAGE . $this->config->get('config_logo') . "\n\n";    
           		 } 
in catalog/model/checkout/order.php a few lines after

Code: Select all

if ($order_info['order_status_id'] && $order_status_id && $notify) {
but the logo is showing as a link only.
Thank you!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:12 am

Regarding to another post
Link unprovided.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mupcku » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:16 am

Sorry! Regardint to this post: viewtopic.php?t=95834

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by thekrotek » Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:55 am

You only changed the controller, but you might also need to change the template.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by mupcku » Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:29 am

Where is located the template for update order email? Version is 2.1.0.1

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:44 pm

At the same location where you were being asked to edit the codes, from the above post, look at the bottom of that section for:

Code: Select all

$this->response->setOutput
or:

Code: Select all

$this->load->view
In the parameters of those lines, you will see which TPL file is affected.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mupcku » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:51 pm

the one and only tpl file for email is for new order in catalog/view/theme/default/mail/order.tpl but its not used about the status change mail

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:55 pm

Your request is about adding the store logo, not about the order status change on the topic.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mupcku » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:58 pm

How can I add my store logo to the emails sent by OC? The only email that has a logo is the invoice email.

I would like to add my logo to all of the emails like Welcome, order status emails, etc.
Any help?
Thanks in advance!
Read the refference topic please! You asked me about it!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by mupcku » Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:15 pm

Any idea how can i achieve that?
Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by AM786 » Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:03 am

This is for OC3 but it may point you in the right direction: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/474 ... date-email

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:49 am

Post by mupcku » Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:08 am

i have looked at it but Unfortunately this is written by twig language which i dont understand...

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:22 am

From the addressed instructions link on the above,

replace:

Code: Select all

<div style="width: 680px;">{{ text_order_id }} {{ order_id }}</div>
with:

Code: Select all

<div style="width: 680px;"><?php echo $text_order_id; ?> <?php echo $order_id; ?></div>
This should resolved the issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nudylady, thekrotek and 29 guests