Post by dol4er » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:27 pm

Hello,

Opencart 2.1.0.1 - I moved entirely from HTTP to HTTPS and I have a problem because of this.

I cannot edit the status of orders which were made before I switched to HTTPS. When I open the order in the admin panel, I get an error Undefined. I can review the order, I can even edit any of its details but I cannot change the status to DELIVERED.

Can you please tell me a fix or a workaround until we edit all older orders?

EDIT: I found out that if I edit the order, then I can change its status. However, If I edit every order before changing the status, people will get pointless emails about it. Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:38 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Apr 30, 2018 2:36 pm

You have changed from http in https in admin/config.php ?
But in .httacces ?

Extensions converted by me | Custom 3.0.3.7 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by dol4er » Mon Apr 30, 2018 3:35 pm

The admin's .htaccess has only this: ErrorDocument 403 / order deny,allow.

The .htaccess in the public_html was edited to redirect all pages to HTTPS.

The puzzling part is that after editing an order, it starts working perfectly fine with no errors. Also orders which were made after I had switched to HTTPS work perfectly fine.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:38 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Apr 30, 2018 5:02 pm

config.php from admin directory...not .httacces..

You have this?

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://you_website/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://you_website/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://you_website/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://you_website/');
Also clear ocmod cache and vqmod if you have.

Extensions converted by me | Custom 3.0.3.7 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by dol4er » Mon Apr 30, 2018 7:22 pm

I've done all that...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:38 pm

Post by ioannisgr » Tue May 01, 2018 12:28 am

Change
admin/system/config/catalog.php
and
admin/system/config/admin.php
Set
Code: Select all
$_['site_ssl'] = false;
to
Code: Select all
$_['site_ssl'] = true;
Last edited by ioannisgr on Fri May 04, 2018 1:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

https://mamababy.online


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 9:58 pm


Post by dol4er » Tue May 01, 2018 12:54 am

/system/config/ is empty, no such files. Actually, there is no admin.php file in any folder.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:38 pm

Post by Rob Assink » Tue May 01, 2018 1:32 am

I think your answer is in this post,
viewtopic.php?t=153203

regards,

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:00 pm

Post by dol4er » Tue May 01, 2018 6:05 am

Rob Assink wrote:
Tue May 01, 2018 1:32 am
I think your answer is in this post,
viewtopic.php?t=153203

regards,
Thank you! There is the solution!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:38 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests