Post by entangled80 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:11 am

Hi all

For development purposes I've created a subdomain and copied all the folders over and copied the opencart database (gave it a new name).

I've updated the database details and URLS in both config files (root config and admin config) but when I try to log in to admin I get 'Invalid token session. Please login again.' so I'm guessing I've missed something.

I know there are similar posts recently about this, but they're a bit too technical for me, can someone point out what I might have missed? I've only updated the 2 config files to reflect the subdomain and new database name.

Many thanks!

Version 2.2.0.0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:26 pm

Post by entangled80 » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:11 am

Have made some progress, hiring someone to do the work for me now.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:26 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:22 am

Well, so-called 'Subdomains' are a complicated matter, because, depending
on a Server Setup, a Subdomain is not always routed internally the same way.
But for OC Configuration files, there is only ONE way, to work.

The second shop resides in another Directory, so why not
just call the Shop by it's regular Link !?
---
http:// yoursite/...
if first shop is placed in the ROOT Section
or:
http:// yoursite/shop/...
if first shop is placed in the /shop/... Subdirectory
plus:
http:// yoursite/store/...
if the second shop is placed in the /store/... Subdirectory
---
and this way, the config.php + .htaccess files for each
Shop could be 'programmed' the 'regular' way. ;)
---
It's for tests only, as you mentioned, so, why the hassle? ;)
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.velomech.ch/cart/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests