Post by jmontani » Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:09 pm

How to display both billing address and shipping address in checkout. Currently I over looked the option for customers to put a different ship to address during the checkout.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:03 am

No OC version posted, no store URL / highlighted screenshot provided with direct example.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:39 am

Yes I forgot to add the info. Thanks
I am using OC 2.3.0.2 , https://jtdcycleparts.net/en-gb/,

Attachments

screenshot.png

screenshot.png (83.57 KiB) Viewed 1808 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:51 am

If you'd like to show the billing and shipping information on the same frame, it would require an extension from the marketplace; such as: QuickCheckout, for instance.

Ensure to make a backup before installing an extension.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:15 am

Thanks I thought I would need Quick Checkout. Thanks for the confirmation.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:28 am

Problem in OC 2.3.0.2. I purchased Quick Checkout after testing their Demo site. The check box and field was present for verifying the Billing address and the Ship To address. Installed Quick Checkout and the field is still missing as was in my Default Checkout. See images attached. I currently have no field for customer to place a shipping address.

Any suggestions? I search setups and find nothing.

Attachments

Quick Checkout Demo screen shot.png

Screen shot from Quick Checkout Demo site showing verify address field. - Quick Checkout Demo screen shot.png (51.31 KiB) Viewed 1778 times

My website with Quick Checkout extension missing field.png

My website with Quick Checkout and NO verify address field. - My website with Quick Checkout extension missing field.png (169.62 KiB) Viewed 1778 times

Default checkout screen shot.png

My website with Default Checkout with missing Shipping verify field. - Default checkout screen shot.png (184.88 KiB) Viewed 1778 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:43 am

Contact the extension developer to resolve this issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:23 am

But why is the field missing from my Default checkout. I viewed other default demo stores in Marketplace and the field was there to add shipping address. I only have a billing address field.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:29 am

Is there a field in my database that i can check to be missing?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:49 am

If you did noticed an additional field from an extension provided from the marketplace compared to the core, it may simply mean that the specific field you are looking for may not be provided from the core but only as an extension. If the encountered extension you saw is compatible with your OC version, you may always give it a try. Although, ensure to backup your store before installing any extensions that may bring you of interest.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jmontani » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:54 am

I was able to remedy the problem by working backwards in my SQL backups doing restore and found the point of conflict. I now have to review what could have made the change to the checkout. ALL the proper checkout tabs are there now. What I also found was as I worked backwards and tested site till it was functioning, ALL my SQL backups work now up to my backup Feb 04, 2018 in the past 12 hours. Reloading one of my first SQL backups seem to restore the settings. Thank for your efforts. This is why I retired from being computer engineer 15 years ago. :bang:

Attachments

Working screen shot.png

Working screen shot.png (34.22 KiB) Viewed 1755 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:02 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests